We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for travelers on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for travelers on a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on a road trip to Minneapolis. We paid just $155 for two nights and had a very comfortable stay in a nice, clean room and enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect--not in the thick of things, but a fairly quick drive to all of our destinations.

There were only a few minor concerns. Our room (239) was directly below an executive suite that apparently has a hardwood floor; we heard a man's dress shoes walking above us early in the morning, and our next door neighbors could easily be heard talking loudly. Also, the water didn't smell like we should be drinking it (so we didn't).

Room Tip: Don't choose #239.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    274
    70
    8
    5
See reviews for
276
172
96
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Nice convienent location. Close to many restaurants. No pool at this location. Greeted by Andrew at check-in. Super friendly. Room was very clean and well kept. Wireless internet worked well. drain in bathtub wouldn't stay up. I had to prop it up for the water to drain.Breakfast was ok. Overall, I was impressed for it being a super 8.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had came into the hotel last night and wanted a comfortable place to sleep and have been there before , but previously we had checked in at an earlier time during the afternoon. The male that finally came and buzzed us in was sluggish and had a negative attitude towards us. When we asked the rates and best deals, he kept sighing like we were inconveniencing him. By the time we finally understood his slurring speech, the kids were getting antsy and instead of dealing with this , we got back in the van and continued to drive through to Fargo. This is bad. Super 8 has a good reputation, but people like this that they have hired for employment to treat their "bread and butter" with dissapointing service, make it all bad for everyone. We will remember this for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I booked us for three nights at the Super 8 in Golden Valley. We were in Minneapolis to bike the trails. We got there early and our room wasn't ready, but the gal upgraded us for no charge so we could check in. It was a nice, big room! Friendly staff, great location to Downtown and Uptown and the bike trails. Next door is JJ's-a Sport's Bar--and also close is a Perkins and Benehana's. We walked to all of them!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMA3675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I had major brain surgery in 2010 and have been back and forth with follow-up appts after 2010 and numerous appts. before my surgery. We have always stayed at this hotel and the staff rocks! The comfort and look of the rooms is inviting and comfortable! We are Twins fans and the location to Target field is great. I know this is going to sound like a cliche...but really the next best place to home is here.. When I walk in the staff knows who I am because as I've said I've been there more than a couple times and they know me. I always make sure and take the chocolate chip cookie they offer! I'm ready to leave today for my medical appts, catch a remaining Twins game because no matter what I am a Twins fan through and through, and really for a place to go to when I can't be at home...the Super 8 in Golden Valley is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwtw1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed the night here on a trip to the state fair. The staff was super nice and friendly and were willing to help out. They were happy to give us out of towners directions and had answers to our questions. We arrived late and the staff was understanding and gave our group an upgrade. The staff in the morning on check out was nice and remembered our names. I was very impressed and it was the best sleep ever. The mattresses were super comfortable. I will be coming back here for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We were in town to drop my daughter off at college. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, and again, it was a very good value for the money. We passed along our great find to other parents who were staying downtown for twice as much money and having to pay for parking!! What struck me is that many of the same employees were here as the time before and that they were sold out several nights we were there. I think that says something for the management, and that contributes to the smooth running of the hotel. Breakfast was good, room clean and comfy. Shower control was not working properly and after reporting it to front desk, was fixed while we were out for the day. Certainly great service, and look forward to out next visit to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Property: Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Address: 6300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212 (Formerly Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley is conveniently located just of I-394, 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis off the Xenia exit. We are less than 1/2 mile from the popular shops and nightlife at West End. Our three-story, 127 room hotel completed a $5.5M renovation in spring 2016. Our new Bistro will be serving a complimentary hot breakfast daily. Lunch, dinner, and a full bar will be also available with indoor and outdoor seating. Additional hotel features include an elevator, 24-hour fitness center, free high-speed internet, and a boardroom. Our comfortably appointed rooms offer a 32" flat-panel television with expanded channel offerings including HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, new bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing