We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful retreat great room hosts sleep loft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We had a great time. The rooms were very clean, the food was amazing and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests at breakfast. It was very peaceful and a great place to relax. The owners were very friendly. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area! We are just a short drive for you and your husband to have a quick get-away weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend here and loved it. The facility and grounds are beautiful. Besides the adventures we had in the area, we enjoyed spending quality time at the lodge walking the paths, chatting on the private patio and relaxing in the rockers on the front porch. Breakfasts were tasty and conversations with the other 6 guests were enjoyable. If you want a peaceful place to stay, this is for you. I would highly recommend and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Abeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice review. We enjoyed having you and your girlfriend as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area! As we briefly discussed, please consider a "girls" retreat weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

My husband & I stayed at Spirit Cove Lodge and the beds and pillows were a dream. Quiet and tranquil and the breakfast was wonderful. Craig & Janet do a really nice job. The grounds and Lodge are clean and beautiful. Thanks for a great night sleep!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenR5618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Craig and Janet were wonderful hosts. The breakfast were awesome. It was a wonderful place to relax and explore for 2 nights. We enjoyed sitting out on the
patio and watching the wild life. A good place to stay if you are planning a trip to
the Alexandria Area

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bskelly1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Craig and Janet were wonderful hosts! They made sure we were taken care of, but let us enjoy the quietness.
They have a beautiful property! Multi level deck, fire pit, walking paths and more! This is a wonderful place to go, unplug, and relax.
The lodge is nicely decorated. The room was very clean and quiet. Loved having a walkout patio!
Plenty of board games, porch swings and rocking chairs!
Breakfast was a delight! Homemade French toast crowns, fresh fruit, sausage and hot coffee! Yes, please!
This is one we will definitely be going back to!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tksajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad you enjoyed our amenities. We offer other superb breakfast entrees for you ding pleasure. Hope to seeing you again in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews