We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit breakfast was delicious private bath great room both mornings great weekend other guests retreat hosts accommodations sleep property loft beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Craig and Janet were wonderful hosts. The breakfast were awesome. It was a wonderful place to relax and explore for 2 nights. We enjoyed sitting out on the
patio and watching the wild life. A good place to stay if you are planning a trip to
the Alexandria Area

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bskelly1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Craig and Janet were wonderful hosts! They made sure we were taken care of, but let us enjoy the quietness.
They have a beautiful property! Multi level deck, fire pit, walking paths and more! This is a wonderful place to go, unplug, and relax.
The lodge is nicely decorated. The room was very clean and quiet. Loved having a walkout patio!
Plenty of board games, porch swings and rocking chairs!
Breakfast was a delight! Homemade French toast crowns, fresh fruit, sausage and hot coffee! Yes, please!
This is one we will definitely be going back to!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tksajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad you enjoyed our amenities. We offer other superb breakfast entrees for you ding pleasure. Hope to seeing you again in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

My wife and I spent two nights here in July, 2018. It was wonderful. The room was comfortable and very nicely outfitted and arranged for a couple; having the additional option of relaxing in the great room upstairs, or outside on any of the various decks and porches, made it even more perfect. Breakfasts were awesome. Use of a guest refrigerator was another highly appreciated feature, as we like to travel with a chest cooler for snacks and drinks. The Central Lakes Trail is a half-mile ride away, and a garage was available for storing our bicycles overnight. In between bike rides, we enjoyed watching deer wander about the property, and seeing and hearing a wide variety of birds.

Room tip: All rooms appeared to be of more or less the same, high quality is all respects.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob_X_Metzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area! Consider a winter get-a-away to do some snowshoeing and to enjoy the beautiful winter landscape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

A Great Place!! Quiet setting, able to hear the birds singing, enjoy seeing the Cardinals flying around, eating the yummy Breakfasts. sleep in the very clean rooms and comfy beds, homemade cookies and coffee on the counter to help yourself too. Our Hosts were so gracious and made you feel right at home. Would highly recommend you stay here! Oh and if the weather is nice they have hiking trails around their property but we had rain while we were there. Love their decks and outside sitting areas, especially the huge front porch!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank truckinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Douglas County. Peaceful, new and immaculately clean amenities with a fantastic breakfast every morning at 8:30. Got some of the best sleep I've had in a while at this lodge! Very spacious home and also quite easy to get to!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig-and-Janet, Owner at Spirit Cove Lodge B&B-Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we're glad you had restful nights of sleep. Hope to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews