We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Fridley
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
123
83
31
22
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
123
83
31
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge no window house keeping twin cities hotel room front desk staff extended stay hot breakfast would definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable the breakfast area yogurt gina microwave jacuzzi mattresses closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent rooms & decent facility at a reasonable price. That said - total deadspot for ppl on AT&T phone & data.
Comfortable bed - cleaning crew is hit or miss - very quiet place - people at the desk are very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy that our service and value were just a few highlights of your visit. The cellular connection is typically not an issue here and we will have your concerns addressed promptly. We aim to exceed expectations, so we hope to have you back so we are confident we can earn your five-star rating. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Great customer service, room was decent looking and a decent free breakfast served each day!! We got in early, before check in time. Even with a fully booked hotel, the front desk personnel made it work to check in before check in time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're thrilled our tasty breakfast menu and cozy rooms impressed you. Our friendly staff was happy to accommodate your early arrival and ensure you had everything you needed for a comfortable visit. If you're in the area again, we welcome you back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Was a line at check in, but the clerk (Ebony was her name) handled it well. We are a family of 5, so we usually struggle with QQ rooms having enough space for an air mattress...not here! Plenty of room and a spacious balcony to boot! Looks like it used to have a pool, but it wasn't missed. Breakfast was good, and had a different selection all three days of our stay. Beds were very comfy.

Only drawbacks, bathroom are was a bit small. And the doors...outside one could use some TLC and the room door didn't need a key to open it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matthias316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family trip. It's wonderful that our spacious accommodations, great balcony, and tasty breakfast were highlights of your stay. We trust you had a good night's sleep and enjoyed exploring the area. Though most aspects of your visit were pleasant, we're sorry for our bathroom not meeting your expectations and the issue with the doors. Our hardworking staff is always available to assist with anything less than perfect during your time with us. We'll share your comments with our team to ensure these issues will be addressed. Thanks for your valuable feedback, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

LivInn was an amazing place to stay for seven months while living in Minnesota. Gina went above and beyond the call of duty. She, along with Pam, made our visit very comfortable and welcoming and helped to make our stay in Minnesota to be warm, being that we didn't have family there. 10/10 would recommend this as a place to either spend the night or as a place of temporary extended stay.

Room tip: Window rooms are the best.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivyisntpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

It was a delight to have you with us here at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley and we are so happy that you felt right at home. Thank you for personally complimenting Gina, Pam, and our team with your wonderful feedback. We are honored by your recommendation! Come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

LivInn hotel was good experience for me however a few of my family members had complaints about the House Keeping services. Housekeeping telling them that they don't make beds when people stay more days. No one being available at the front desk when needed. My experience was good and staff was okay. In spite of the young lady at the front desk who was very inexperience about figuring out the reservation part of checking people in. I do understand she is new employee. The beds and room were good. Great place to have your family come for a reunion and just to stay overall.

Room tip: If you don't like walking ask to have a room closer to front of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

On behalf of our team, thank you for joining us here at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley. We're happy to hear that our well-appointed rooms and comfortable beds were a few highlights of your stay. Your comments will also be shared with our team so we can ensure an even better experience during your next visit. Thanks again for staying, and we wish you safe and happy travels along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews