We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fridley
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had a great stay last week when I was there. Room was very clean and I love that it is a completely smoke free facility. The hair dryer broke in my room but I had new one in place later that day. Gina at the front desk when I checked was super friendly and answered all of my questions. Will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nebravesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Our staff loves to have their names mentioned in your reviews, it means the world to them as they work very hard to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again, thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    23
    20
    25
See reviews for
46
41
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and me where traveling through Minneapolis and hit a snow storm. We used to live here many years ago and where semi familiar with the area. We pulled off of the freeway to look up some hotels and lucked into this one. We where greeted by a very nice young lady at the desk that showed us a few rooms and we where very appreciative. We decided to go with the cheaper of the options she explained and we couldn't have been happier. We where surprised at the quality and cleanliness of our room which was VERY affordable. The room had a very nice bathroom, big TV and great wifi. We don't get to this area very often but I can tell you that you won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Great bathrooms and TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are happy to hear that you pulled off the roads and stayed with us instead of driving through the snow storm! We had one heck of a winter this year! It looks like you stayed in one of our rooms that recently had the bathroom renovated. Thank you for sharing your experience with our staff and our rooms. We take great pride in the improvements that we have made in our hotel and it's nice that our guests recognize them and appreciate the upgraded finishes that we have chosen for our guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and efficient frond desk associate. The room was very large. Full size fridge, microwave, dish washer and sink. The bathroom was mostly shower, it was walk in and very oversized. The king size bed was comfortable and loaded with pillows. My room was just off the courtyard that had sitting areas to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that our Executive Suites have to offer our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we hope that future guests find your review helpful when booking their accommodations with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I would like to say that this was an amazing stay. I work in a hotel myself so I look for every single detail of a hotel and the staff, this place was a very clean and the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. When i arrived i had a front desk clerk by the name of Aarron help me he was very patient and helpful got us in to our room nice and quick we got there late and had to be up early so it was nice to not have to mess around. So thank you Aarron for your quickness. I then got up at 5:30 am to go to the front desk to get coffee there was another pleasant man there by the of Rob he was so nice and so friendly that I was put in a great mood for the rest of the day. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If you do decide to stay there ask for rooms 145 or 147 they were AMAZING. Thank you livINN Fridley for the best stay!!!

Room Tip: room 145 it was huge with a a nice couch and plenty of space good for when you have kids or get toga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to mention Aaron & Rob in your review, it means the world to them! We are glad that you had a memorable experience with us and shared your experience with future guests. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate that your experience stood out, especially from another hospitality professionals view point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumann, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Last Friday night March 14 we had booked through Hotels.com to stay at the LIvInn. The service at the front desk by Gina was excellent as the first room she gave us had a go between door between rooms and we could clearly hear the people just talking in the room next to us through the door or thin walls. We went back promptly & asked for a room not next to another filled room but she did so much better than what we requested for the hassle by upgrading us to a nicer room with a larger king bed away from any other filled rooms. I will be going back again due to her prompt, courteous correction service. I also appreciate that they have a Gideon Bible in the room for the silent majority that aren't offended by a book that we can find strength from if we wish to open it. Nonbusiness suite rooms have thin walls but other than that it is a great value for the price that they ask. Applebee's a short walk away was good late night stop with good service next to it too. I recommend Gina & the LivInn to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Sometimes the smallest things can make the biggest difference in our guests stay. The literature that we offer in our rooms has been hand picked by our owner for our guests to read during their stay or to take with them for their travels through life. Thank you for your kind words about Gina and the nice recommendation on our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was able to stay here with my wife as a get away over Valentines weekend. We both had a very good and relaxing time. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are happy to hear that our staff and accommodations made your get away a special one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good value for an extended stay. Room was fine, nothing special, but with a fridge and microwave. Laundry room and fitness center were a nice convenience. Internet was slow -- you have to pay extra for an upgrade -- but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other people who may need to utilize our extended stay options along with the amenities that where important to you throughout your stay. You mentioned that your internet connection seemed slow, we have recently upgraded our services and hope that when you return that you will notice the improvements that we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fridley
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Address: 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing