We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fridley
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very easy to get to, restaurants easy to get to, beautiful place. Rooms are amazing the beds are extremely comfortable. 3pm staff was very pleasant for check in. Late night staff didn't greet but the room made up for it! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us during your stay. We take pride in our pillow top mattresses and we are happy to know that you appreciate the upgraded amenities that we provide to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    23
    20
    25
See reviews for
44
39
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a teammate on a business assignment for one week. The place seemed very decent; the mattress and pad seemed new and was so comfortable. Aside from poor staff attitudes and amenities, the main problem I HAVE to get across is the fact that I was literally eaten alive by bedbugs!!! Unfortunately, I didn't know why I was getting all bit up,but my partner thought it was mosquitos until day 6, when I emailed photos home to my kids and started to research. We then searched the bed and found live bugs. The girl at the desk was very unfriendly and decided to come upstairs after I said there were bugs. She took my container of live and dead bodies. The next and last day after I checked out, I met with the manager, who was not the friendliest either. He wasn't very accommodating, seeing as this was such a huge situation for a hotel, I figured they just had poor customer service on a daily basis. I returned home and immediately went to the doctor: 2 shots, 4 prescriptions, 3 visits, blood work and another 2 shots and 4 prescriptions - $600 later. I kept in contact with the hotel about compensation. The manager stated that the "bug" company they used said the bugs were only there for about 3-5 days. This was about 2 weeks from my first day. I literally woke up every morning with new and more bites. He acted like there was nothing he could do since the report was really inconclusive. I told him it was unacceptable! I sent all my medical bills and also requested the full refund of our stay. I was compensated within one day of sending these.

I do want to say that I feel getting compensated was a very professional way to handle this situation and I am thankful for that. In writing about this incident, I just want to warn others and encourage you all to do some research before staying at any hotel from this day forward. There are ways to search for these bugs and protect yourself. I had to throw away most of my stuff and went through great measures to clean everything else as not to infest my home. My arms were covered in large dark red welts; several on my neck, face and back. To this day, I still have some of the scarring circles on my arms. I have never suffered as much in my whole life. I don't want anyone else to experience this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italianice57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I called yesterday to make reservations for my upcoming trip to Minneapolis. I called Livinn Hotel in Fridley. I spoke with Gina who was very professional. I told her that I would be traveling in from Florida by car and might need an early check-in she explaine the 3pm policy but did say that I could try calling an hour in a half before our arrival to see if a room might be available. She even emailed me my confirmation information and told me about neighboriing eateries. Excellent Customer Service. Looking forward to my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangie0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that our employee made the reservation process a positive experience for you. We are looking forward to having you stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay with us as memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a total of 4 nights! very clean and comfortable room. Very friendly housekeeper Shanda and wendi a thanks to jennie for all her help and also front desk person by the name of Tanya very nice at checkout!! will stay again and also refer others..

Room Tip: Executive rooms very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to mention the staff members that made your stay with us a positive experience. We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked at LivInn and got wonderful service clean rooms and friendly service. We had a horrible experience the day before at a different hotel and Livinn gave us royal treatment. Robb was our check-in person and was very courteous and understanding. Tawnya was also the very next day. Clean rooms with friendly service was well worth the money and made our vacation wonderful. We will book again Thanks LIVINN we appreciate your hospitality.

Room Tip: Read reviews and be careful where you on-line book do your homework well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjm4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Sometimes the smallest things can make the biggest difference, and it's nice to hear that several members of our staff where able to make your stay with us a positive experience for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and mentioning our staff; it means the world to them and reassures us that we are creating memorable experiences for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

First, be aware not all rooms are the same which helps explains variation in ratings. I booked a great rate on Hotwire. The hotel does have some interesting folks coming and going but none that I felt were dangerous. The front desk staff were very friendly and had shirt stating "striving for 5". My initial room was on second floor that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Room had 3 doors. One to courtyard had pool that has now been replaced with attractive garden area. Another one to hallway and third to connecting room. Traveling alone, three doors to my room left me uneasy. Room's air conditioning was not functioning- it was 93 degrees F in the city. The second room's air conditioner was great and smelled better (this one was on first floor- near desk).
Overall, my stay was great due to staff and room change. Kelsey at the front desk should have had another person with her and unfortunately she was having problems with computers- took 30+ min to check in.
Location is convenient off interstate, shares parking lot with Menards. Applebee's in front.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy021020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for letting future guests of our hotel that we have several different room types with upgraded amenities, it means a lot to us! It looks we were able to work through a couple of challenges with you with the assistance of our staff. We again want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The outdoor area is well kept as well as the interior of the building. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The internet is not fast... definitely need an improvement there. I stayed here for a week... overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the upgraded amenities that we offer. It concerns me that you were having issues with your internet connection and would like to get some additional information from you if possible. We have a great staff at our hotel and appreciate that you were able to create a memorable experience for you at a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fridley
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Address: 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing