We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the price but not the rooms/staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fridley
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Love the price but not the rooms/staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Started to feel unsafe and contacted the local Police. Was told by them to get out due to problems with drugs, hookers and assaults. The cleaning people seem ok but saw a maid shake a toilet brush out in the hall. Maintainance people could be out of their league because things don't get taken care of properly or not at all. Weekends seem to be when the freaks come out there. Noise sometimes is so bad from some rooms and in hallways it is difficult to sleep. Found that the rooms are not the cleanest and some things in the rooms don't work or not very well (i.e. broken leg on chair, safe not working, water temps not very hot, fridge not very cold). Some staff sometimes seem indifferent to problems (don't make eye contact and procede to do their computer work or not give you good answers) and seem to blow you off when you complain about the noise. Found out they are owned by Pawn America (food for thought). Only thing I can say is convient location and the cheapest prices around. They have all these rules but don't seem to enforce them or deal with them when things happen. General Mgr. seems like he doesn't have the temperment to deal with things without getting red in the face.

Room Tip: Keep your eyes open for suspect guests and you pay for what you get. Check with local Police about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
It seems that you encountered a few things during your stay that didn't live up to your expectations. We try to ensure that every guest feels that they are the most important person in the hotel but sometimes we fall short. We have a great rapport with our local law enforcement agencies and appreciate their support when it is called upon. I would like to discuss our service shortfalls and will make myself available to see what we could do to win you back as a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    57
    24
    20
    26
See reviews for
48
43
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I was there in june. It was enough clean and simply had all I need. Staffs were polite but not very friendly. It was not high level in a mid level vicinity. Very close to a Target store and there are too many restaurant. If you don't need a luxury one, it was really acceptable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank FarshidZadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel. We pride ourselves on being the best value in the northern metro. We offer several amenities while keeping our rates at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay in a lot of motels but I got to say this one was great. The staff,rooms, lobby, all just great.
I will be back. I was in customer
service for 44 years. It pays to go that extra mile.
No Pool or restaurant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. As a tour bus operator I'm sure you see a lot of hotel rooms across the country and we appreciate you providing insight into the services and products that we provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel looked like it had just done a major renovation. The rooms were spacious and clean. The shower was amazing. Slate tile and huge! The hotel was very quiet so it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

The meeting center was very well equipted and handled our meetings perfectly. I highly recommend it.

Kudos to the cleaning staff for keeping the hotel so clean!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Jennifer, thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the meeting space, we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

my stay at the livinn suites was a excellent stay the front desk were real friendley and helpful, housekeeping were amazing,rooms were clean an comfortable i definatly would stay there again an recommend the livinn suites to others

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our staff and facilities. It is comments like your's that let others know what level of service that they can expect when they visit our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were checked in very promptly by Gina. She was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. It's nice to walk into the doors and be greeted with a smile. Great customer service, nice rooms, and a decorative establishment. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorose1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and the experience that you had at our property, we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel many times..It seems everytime i come theres new managemnent?? No big deal because one thing never changes and thats how helpful the staff is ,how clean the rooms are..this is a great place to stay..I would like to thank Tanya at the front desk and the head housekeeper Jennie..they are very helpful and sweet girls!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fridley
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
105 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Address: 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing