We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fridley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I was there in june. It was enough clean and simply had all I need. Staffs were polite but not very friendly. It was not high level in a mid level vicinity. Very close to a Target store and there are too many restaurant. If you don't need a luxury one, it was really acceptable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank FarshidZadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel. We pride ourselves on being the best value in the northern metro. We offer several amenities while keeping our rates at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    52
    21
    19
    25
See reviews for
41
36
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay in a lot of motels but I got to say this one was great. The staff,rooms, lobby, all just great.
I will be back. I was in customer
service for 44 years. It pays to go that extra mile.
No Pool or restaurant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. As a tour bus operator I'm sure you see a lot of hotel rooms across the country and we appreciate you providing insight into the services and products that we provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel looked like it had just done a major renovation. The rooms were spacious and clean. The shower was amazing. Slate tile and huge! The hotel was very quiet so it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

The meeting center was very well equipted and handled our meetings perfectly. I highly recommend it.

Kudos to the cleaning staff for keeping the hotel so clean!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Jennifer, thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the meeting space, we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

my stay at the livinn suites was a excellent stay the front desk were real friendley and helpful, housekeeping were amazing,rooms were clean an comfortable i definatly would stay there again an recommend the livinn suites to others

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINNPaul, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our staff and facilities. It is comments like your's that let others know what level of service that they can expect when they visit our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were checked in very promptly by Gina. She was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. It's nice to walk into the doors and be greeted with a smile. Great customer service, nice rooms, and a decorative establishment. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorose1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and the experience that you had at our property, we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel many times..It seems everytime i come theres new managemnent?? No big deal because one thing never changes and thats how helpful the staff is ,how clean the rooms are..this is a great place to stay..I would like to thank Tanya at the front desk and the head housekeeper Jennie..they are very helpful and sweet girls!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is an average hotel in terms of quality, but represents very good value for the money. It was the cheapest hotel I found in the Twin Cities area (on hotwire) and yet it's better than you'd expect for the price. The location is in Fridley, which, actually is not too far from downtown Minneapolis; just drive up Central Avenue. Longish wait at reception to check in. The first room we were given had not been cleaned, so we told reception and were promptly given another room. Kind of funky smell in the room, which was remedied by turning on the air conditioning. Overall, these problems were minor and given how cheap it was I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate and value your honest review of our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fridley
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Address: 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing