We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fridley
Waite Park MN
1 review
“Good attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a complaint with the room at the first day during my Stay at the end of september,but Amber was very attentive and solved the problem and I was in a very good room without problem....Two weeks ago I was there again for one night without any problemds and Gina was very attentive....This Hotelis in a very good location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Armando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    21
    18
    25
See reviews for
41
34
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Thank you Laural for a beautiful stay and assiting us with our meeting space. After following you for the past five years, we should not be surprise by your staff, the hotel, the meeting space and the great service. Jenny, Wendy and Ben were postively GREAT, they were on top of every need that we had. We still can't believe your suites, BEAUTIFUL. The shower was wonderful, the beds were so comfortable, they almost made us miss our flight! They only thing your missing is a pool and shuttle service to the airport! Laural, you have turned that hotel around, our mouths are still hanging open! Everything we heard from your other Guests was just positive....the changes, the new tv's, the new carpet, the GREAT service, the list just keeps going on! Plan on business and referrals, because they are coming. Keep up with the positive and great job!

Room Tip: We had the executive suite in the north hallway upstairs, that room had a window which added more li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Gina at check in was very friendly and helpfull...she made the check in process go very smooth, shared info about the hotel and anemities.I will come back here! The price is great as so is the location! Tammy V.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammlynn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Heights, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the BEST hotel i've been to in years. They had GREAT staff. One house keeper jennie was VERY helpful and polite and they great service at the front desk. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. This hotel is my first choice when i go back on vacation!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first time in Minnesota and we found a great deal for this hotel. We only stayed for two nights but it was much to be desired. The room smelled of cigarettes and the floor was a distrusting greenish brown color. There are a few plus though the room has a fridge with a freezer and a microwave. If I was in the Fridley area again I don't think this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montaya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place must have been the bomb during the day! Its still very nice and a great value!!!! Giant rooms, a indoor garden, fridge microwave, desk and more. The price is less than you would pay at some Motel 6"s! Staff nice too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

recently stayed at this hotel(8/20-8/22) and it was great. I had booked my stay last minute on the Internet through Travelocity and it hadn't hit the system yet when I arrived. The night desk clerk Gina made me feel at home and quickly found my info. It was a relief and my stay was great. The room was very clean and it was nice and quiet, just what I needed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fridley
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Address: 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing