We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problems” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fridley
Shoreview
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Problems”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

I checked into this extended stay hotel in October 2011. I have not slept a whole night since and am being forced to consider moving though I have much longer to go on my business trip to the area.
The hotel has a high population of persons who reside there under benefits from HUD or some such City, State, or Federal Aid programs.
Theses folk evidently do not have to work, so they party all night long, hollering, slamming doors, throwing trash, doing laundry at 4 AM etc.....and no one from Staff appears to take notice, though the entire place is covered by an elaborate camera security system! Police cruise the place constantly after dark, and that alone tells you that all has not been well here. Forget using the Business Center since residents tie it up all day cruising the internet.
I think the GM really wants to do better, but he is outnumbered, and folks who live there for free will ruin his place in the long run. They have no respect for others.

Room Tip: Look at the room before making the transaction. No such thing as a quiet room location here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINN-Fridley, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to pass along your comments about your stay with us at the LivINN Fridley. We are constantly trying to improve and feedback like this helps us to do that. I am sharing your comments with all of our staff and encourage you to stop by the desk so that we can chat a bit about your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to pass along your thoughts.

Best regards,

Rick Engelhard
General Manager
engelhardr@livinn.com
763.571.9440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    23
    20
    25
See reviews for
46
41
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I must say I loved the price and the room was great it had a full size fridge, microwave, WiFi, a little desk that was very cute and a very open room. The draw backs because it was less expensive their was a few issues with loud guests with lots of children unsupervised and a few permenant residence that made the place feel odd as you knew this was their actual home not just a long term rental. I was there for 2 weeks for schooling and honestly I will use them again they were worth it.

Room Tip: they printed papers I needed for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

The hotel is nice, quite and clean for the price you pay, the suite on the newer side are very nice, and the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, and they are right off the hwy 10min from downtown, plus the manager Rick is very nice I will stay again and tell friends about it as well

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hgMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I travel all around the country for work. So I first have to say you get what you pay for.
Good things to know (1) Cheap (2) Close to food (3) Great access to the freeway one maybe two red lights at the most no turns thou. (4) Safe place to stay "see bad things to know for explanation"
Bad things they wont tell you. (1) This hotel has many live inns or full time tenants. and most of these people can't pass background checks for and apartment. (2) This hotel will try to charge you to do a background check on you. I told them HELL no I won't pay extra for that. (3) they will try to tack on an extra fee for the room safe. Again persistence pays off and say you wont pay for it you don't need it and they can take it out if that's the way they want to do business. If its part of the room cost put it on all your advertisements END OF STORY. (4) This hotel is safe due to the frequency of the cops being called out. enough said.

So over all I WOULD recommend staying here I do all the time but know that you are getting one of the best deals to sleep for the night and don't be one of these people on here complaining about getting a great deal and expecting it to be a 5 star.

Room Tip: Get a room in the NEW wing. Don't pay safe fee. Don't pay for back ground check if your a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bk6418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fridley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great for long or short term stay. The staff is excellent. Rick the manager , Maria in housekeeping , and a special thanks to Wendy in maintenance. I had an issue with my A/C and as soon as I mentioned it to her , she had it fixed IMMEDIATELY ! Great job. Thanks to all at LivInn.

Mark P

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINN-Fridley, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thanks for the nice review Mark. We love hearing from our guests and really appreciate you mentioning some of our employees. It really makes their day to hear from of our "Livinn Family" like you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Rick Engelhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

had a distinctly different odor. None of them good. Not all the rooms were clean, though in general they were. Very loud at night, with arguments between guests easily heard through walls. TV was problematic for several weeks. Sometimes it would work, sometmes it wouldn't. Internet was reliable, though slow (which was not a surprise and expected at a smaller hotel). On the whole, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haapdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivINN-Fridley, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
I wanted to take a quick moment to thank you for your comments and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I would love the opportunity to serve you again and to maybe chat with you about your previous stay. Please feel free to contact me and I will personally handle all of the details to ensure you a great stay.

Best regards,

Rick Engelhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I was really nervous staying here when I won my secret hotel bid.The reviews I read were not very good. I was stuck though but what a great surprise I received when I arrived. The room was clean, neat , and had every amenity advertised. It was a spacious room with a full kitchen and really nice shower. The King Size bed was comfortable and the walk in closet was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice room at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amoalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fridley
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Address: 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fridley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fridley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Fridley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing