We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ZA Pizzeria - CLOSED

ZA Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minnesota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Expensive pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

It has a weird feel in it. Reminds me of a Chipotle with dim lights and candles. The food was OK, but for the price it should have been better. We have only gone once and will go to Carbones instead when we want pizza.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travel17_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    9
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Service is a bit slow but staff is friendly. The portions are huge and the food is yummy. The calzones take a bit to cook but they are worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taydiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I was given a gift card to Za's by a friend who had the gift card for some time. Before going to eat there, I checked at the front counter to make sure the card still was good. The lady that helped me said the card still had money on it. Brought the fam for dinner that night. Tab was about $45.00 or so. When I presented the card for payment, the waitress came back and said the card was no good. I asked for the manager,a nd she said, "Sorry the card is expired and we cannot take it even if there is money left on it. And the girl that helped you earlier inthe day was new,a nd didn't know the card was expired. You'll have to give us another form of payment!" Terrible service. Will (probably) never go back!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Not sure what has happened here but the food wasn't very good the last time I eat here. I recall the old location; the pizza was always great there. Not now. Service is spotty. Location is very good; atmosphere good as well. In spite of my ratings I would recommend it but wouldn't rave about it.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We go to Za regularly and it remains one of our favorite restaurants.
The food is always wonderful. We have our favorites, but we've never been disappointed in anything on the menu.
Try some of their signature pizzas. They take longer to make and are well worth the wait!
The staff is always polite and accomodating.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tgulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZA Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing