We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT'S BURRITOLICIOUS!”
Review of Mr. Large Burrito

Mr. Large Burrito
Ranked #15 of 49 Restaurants in Forest Lake
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Circle Pines, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“IT'S BURRITOLICIOUS!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just recently found Mr. Large Burrito in Forest Lake, MN and wowza is it good! Fresh ingredients for the Burrito Bar and I am in love with the Burrito Bowls. If you are in or near Forest Lake, please check this place out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

the burrito reminded me of a knock-off of Chipotle. Super yummy! I went a few times already. My husband said the burgers are good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank live2travel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
274 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Give 'em a try”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is pretty good for what you might expect. The food is fresh and prepared as ordered. It is nothing fantastic, but it is sure a nice diversion from the typical chain restaurants. I really hope they can make a go of it here. It would be nice to see someone establish themselves at this location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnTraveler3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Excellent Spot to eat in Forest Lake”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I came in with a friend for the first time and was surprised at the number of choices of ingredients mexican and american. The atmosphere was excellent and the employees were incredibly helpful. The food was very fresh and had sincere quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenningsPutnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ok I have been here a few times now and I have always been impressed.. read on person was upset about someone barking orders?. I was wondering if I visited the same place.. My experience was great. the atmosphere is great and the food is way better than other burrito places I have been too. The burgers are great and awesome price. I never had a dry or bad burger from this joint and I am super super picky about my hamburgers. The own makes a new burger every week so you never get bored with that same old same old feel at some place. I will say it can be a little loud in there when a lot a people are in the place and maybe that's why this person was disappointed in the staff trying to talk loud enough so you can hear them. But I know I will be coming back again and again. Try this place you might like it. The burrito's are on par or better than chipolte, and they have more options for you to put on your burrito so if it was bland you might of made it that way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Large Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Large Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing