We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable! Our room was clean. The roomed seemed to have been renovated not that long ago. The breakfast was sufficient. It was standard, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal. If you aren't happy with the offered breakfast there is a Perkin close by.. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a king size room at the end of the hall. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overflowing trash right in front, dirty, poorly maintained no hot water in hottub, overall poorest quality inn we've seen on our 2 week trip. I would reccomend passing on this hotel and find something else in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwolfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just stayed overnight on a road trip, but check-in and check-out were handled quickly, chocolate chip cookies awaited us, the beds were comfortable, and the morning breakfast was as you would expect. The young woman greeting us and checking us in made us feel really welcome. If the air-conditioning hadn't thumped on and off all night, it would definitely be a five star.

Room Tip: No elevator for second floor. That didn't make a difference to us, but if it does, just know th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for a night as we were driving through. As a walk-in they offered us a great rate for a 1 bed room with a fridge. Free breakfast was great in the morning (fresh waffles!). And free wifi.
Overall a very satisfactory 1 night stay. Only complaint I have is that one of the towels was stained.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rue17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very clean, updated Comfort Inn. Loved the breakfast room, it was larger than most we have seen and they had real dishes. Everything was very clean, the rooms, the hallways and bathroom. Good location, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves2travel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

One of the best hotels we have stayed. The rooms where very clean, and the beds where very comfortable. Excellent Customer service and everyone was very professional and pleasant. We met the Manager next morning and were amazed by the enthusiasm and Customer service. Breakfast was huge with lots to choose from. It just felt like we were at the restaurant. I know where I will be staying each and every time I come to Fergus Falls.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiance with us. It was an absolute pleasure talking with you that morning. I am very happy that we where able to accomodate all your needs. I look forward to seeing you again. Have yourself a wonderful Fourth of July! Best wishes from your Friendly Comfort Inn Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I just wanted to say that the lady at the front counter was super sweet and extremely helpful. I knew my stay would be great from the moment I stepped inside the lobby and smelled those freshly baked cookies accompanied by the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. I was instantly greeted with a warm smile and a friendly face. I was helped and then sent on my way. (by the way, the cookies were fantastic!) I then arrived at my destination and went inside to a clean, comfortable bed with a nice spacious room. It was just how I wanted to spend my night off the road for many hours. I enjoyed the hot tub and pool as well. I am such a coffee freak so I went to the counter and they gave me more coffee! Can you believe it? I was so happy! The rate was average as it was pretty much what I paid the whole trip at other hotels. The place is really kept up to par and the young man that morning was very friendly. Breakfast was phenomenal and they offer such a variety. I can definatley see myself staying there again when I am passing through to Missouri. Thanks for making my stay warm and welcoming. 5 stars in my eyes!

Room Tip: You want clean, comfy beds and a nice hot breakfast with variety? Definately stay at the Comfort Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Ms.Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We take a lot of pride in ensuring that our guests are accomodated in every way. We are very happy that we suceeded with you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fergus Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 425 Western Ave, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing