We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westward Hunting Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fergus Falls
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DALE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erika D, Manager at Super 8 Fergus Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a disappointment!!! The bed was terrible. The sheets were rough and the blanket was torn. There was stains on the bedspread. The room had an awful odor. Didn't want to even walk on the carpet in stocking feet. The parking lot needs better lighting. Would not ever stay in this place again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ted410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room wad very nice. Continental breakfast could have been better. Frig did not work upon check but was replaced. Lots of different stores for shopping

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jan449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TERRI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
MINNEAPOLIS
1
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The only thing was the room temperature,,, I tuned on the Airconditioner in the room or whatever it was and turned to cooler and all I got was hot air

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hi there, I stayed at this hotel in mid-June, 2012. It was cheap so I said yes without seeing the room. Once I was in though, the room smelled very strongly of cleaner. So I asked the clerk if I could have another room, and the man at the desk was very helpful and got me another room that did not smell of cleaner. The room was good, clean, and great value for the money. I mean, what can you expect for $45.00? There are worse things than cleaner smell. But hotels should realize this that not everyone wants to, or even can, breathe Lysol all night.

Having said that, they rectified this problem and I have to reiterate the man at the desk was very nice. In my books that counts for something.

Room Tip: Always check the room before you pay! I've had trouble at other hotels with this issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank che k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fergus Falls hotels
0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fergus Falls
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fergus Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fergus Falls

Address: 2454 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fergus Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Superstart breakfast, free wireless internet access, fax and copy services, air conditioned, wheelchair access; free recreational, bus and truck parking, pets allowed, security, wake-up call services, free cable TV and HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, local telephone calls, microwaves, most with refrigerators, some with recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fergus Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls Super 8
Fergus Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing