We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'd stay again”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Loretta at the front desk has personality plus and was very accomodating. The room was super clean and nicely decorated. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up! I had a pet room because I'm travelling with my cat. Did I mention it was clean? lol The guest laundry was inexpensive ($1.00 wash & .50 dry) A great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. It is always such a great thing to hear when my staff goes above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed our new comfortable beds and were able to bring your cat along. Hope you choose us again when you need a place to stay in Fergus Falls.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    82
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
126
58
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vining, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was impressed with the Executive King with the 2 person tub. The room had a fireplace and very comfortable furnishings. It was quiet and very comfortable we rested and never felt rushed or the need to escape the room. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKiemle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that enjoyed your stay in our Grand Whirlpool Fireplace Suite. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests had a peaceful and relaxing time. I hope you visit us again when travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk manager was incredibly attentive and accomodating. We had an extended family group with multiple requests, and all were handled promptly and courteously. The bedding was so good that I asked them for the source! Will definitely try to track this down - best night's sleep we have had in ages.

Room Tip: Several of us were here at the same time, and no one had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakedarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay with us at AmericInn of Fergus Falls. I'm glad to hear that Theresa was attentive and acommodating to your needs. It is so nice to hear how much you desired our bedding and how you had a restful night. I hope you recieved the information I sent referring to where you can purchase our bedding. Hope to see you again soon when travels bring you to Fergus Falls.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family converged upon the AmericInn enmass after the sudden death of an Uncle. The hotel is comfortable and cozy. The beds are super comfortable. The staff was AMAZING. They let us use the banquet room for free to have a family gathering. I have a sister who is deaf and they had a TDD and kit with other aids for deaf people. The pool and hot tub are relaxing, and open until midnight rather than the typical 10 pm. The breakfasts are good and free.

The support this hotel gave my family in our time of need was over-and-above.....it was touching and heart warming. It's good to know there's still this kind of service and kindness in business today. It's rare.

Room Tip: The suites are not that much more and are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaKeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry for your loss. I'm glad to hear that we could help you through such a difficult time and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and have the chance to use one of our meeting rooms for your family. I hope you have the chance to visit us again soon but in different circumstances.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel during the winter months. We found it inviting, comfortable and clean. We would stay here again. The breakfast is very good....very nice for a small town. The pool area and exercise area were well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fergus Falls. We strive to assure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with our great amenties, such as our spacious pool recreation area and our newly updated fitness center. Hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent the night in Fergus Falls on our way to western North Dakota.The facilities were clean and breakfast was quite good. The only downside was the slippery parking lot, but that was to be expected since a big snow had moved thru the day before. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear back from our guests and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of Fergus Falls. Glad you made it safely after that horrible storm we received before your arrival. Hope you see you again when travels bring you to Fergus Falls.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Perfect place to meet halfway between the Twin Cities and Grand Forks, ND. The Grand Fireplace Suite was a comfortable home away from home. Loved the fireplace, flat screen tv, and of course Jacuzzi tub. The noise traveled into the room a bit more than my liking. No enough to take this trip down from 4/5.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Grand Whirlpool Fireplace Suite and think of us as your home away from home. I apologize for the noice that traveled into your room and the inconvenience that this may have caused. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparrelleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. Hope to see you next time you are traveling to Grand Forks.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
24.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
19.1 mi away
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Battle Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
Address: 526 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1021
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fergus Falls include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. The AmericInn Fergus Falls hotel is conveniently located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota the gateway to Minnesota Lakes. There are five lakes within city limits and over 1,000 lakes within a one-hour drive. Fergus Falls is distinguished for its historic downtown architecture, tree-lined neighborhood streets and plentiful parks being awarded the name "Tree City USA" and "City of Parks". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls _ Hotel Fergus Falls
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fergus Falls _ Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing