We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times. It is clean and well maintained. Staff is always helpful. Like the remodeling. Breakfast has a good variety of food. Hotel is surprisingly quiet considering it's proximity to I-94. Good restaurant options nearby - especially Mable Murphy's!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisj0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear back from our guests. Thank you for being a such loyal customer and choosing us when travels bring you to Fergus Falls. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us through out the year. It is a pleasure to serve you and hope to see you soon!!

Sincerely,

Keresa Schutlz
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    82
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
126
59
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visit relatives in Fergus Falls every year & stay at the Americinn. This year (stayed twice) we were thrilled with the excellent remodeling of the rooms--comfortable & attractive. The personnel are always friendly & helpful. We appreciate their frequent stay plan & breakfast too. We'll be back! Diana Ogren

Room Tip: We like the side entrance area, first floor, for frequent in & out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello Ms. Ogren,
Thank you for being such a dedicated loyal guest and sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us every year and we are grateful you choose us!! I'm delighted to hear that you were thrilled with our remodeling. Hope to see you soon when travels bring you to Fergus Falls.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
431 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our second time at this hotel. Room was fine, beds comfy. Breakfast was nothing fancy but it was free. If you want quiet, be sure to ask for a room away from the foyer as the noise drifts up to the second floor, Applebee's right next door for a late meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay with us in Fergus Falls and enjoyed our new comfy beds. Hoping to see you soon when travels bring you to Fergus Falls in the future.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Right off the interstate and located near all kinds of places to eat. Nicely remodeled. The room was large and clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning had a variety of good options, definitely a plus. A good overall value.

Room Tip: We were traveling with a young child, and rented a room with 2 separate rooms. This worked out grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amdittbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our brand new beds and linen package along with the remodeling. It sure does make a difference! Hope to see you again on your next travels to our area.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was a great value for the overall quality. The room was clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable. It is close to the interstate and conveniently located near restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the AmericInn of Fergus Falls. It is always great to hear back from our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. Hoping to see you soon in the near future when travels bring you to Fergus Falls.

Sincerely,

Keresa Schutlz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Friendly and genuine staff. Lots of pillows, all too thick. Air conditioner cycled on and off all the time and was very noisy. Breakfast was ok. Fresh cookies in the evening were a nice touch. Price was reasonable. Walls are thin. Seems like more cons than pros in this review but the staff more than made up for deficiencies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service. Our top priortiy is creating an environment in which our guest can relax, renew and recharge. Thank you for bringing the air conditioning to my attention. I will have maintenance look into the noise issue. I am pleased to hear that the staff gave you exceptional service. Hoping you will honor us with another opportunity to serve you next time when travels bring you to Fergus Falls.

Sincerely,

Kersa Schultz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were excellent.
The location was very accessible, just off the I94. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhart0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is refreshing to hear such kind words from our guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericInn of Fergus Falls. Hoping to see you soon when travels bring you our way!!

Sincerely,

Keresa Schutlz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
24.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
19.1 mi away
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Battle Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
Address: 526 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1021
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fergus Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fergus Falls include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. The AmericInn Fergus Falls hotel is conveniently located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota the gateway to Minnesota Lakes. There are five lakes within city limits and over 1,000 lakes within a one-hour drive. Fergus Falls is distinguished for its historic downtown architecture, tree-lined neighborhood streets and plentiful parks being awarded the name "Tree City USA" and "City of Parks". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls _ Hotel Fergus Falls
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fergus Falls _ Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing