We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like I remembered....”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Faribault
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Locally owned franchise. Serving frosty mugs with A&W Root Beer on draft. Full service inside and car service outside(seasonal). Daily weekday specials.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just like I remembered....”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It's kind of a tradition for us to start out our vacation by stopping at an A&W on our way to our destination, so it was a nice surprise to find this little gem in Faribault! Service was fast and we were unaware that root beer was served in bottomless frosty mugs! Food was fresh, hot and staff friendly. We will be back when we are in town again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
459 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Tuesday Special”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Coney Dog Tuesdays are great. Great value for a Coney Dog and A&W Root Beer in a ice cold mug. They brought colors and coloring book as soon as we sat down, for our two Grandsons.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fast and good and filling”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This restaurant has allways had freindly fast service.. And the food has allways been excellent.
Would recomend this to anyone.. and the bottomless A & W Rootbeer is yummy in that classic mug!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A keeper!”
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised to find this was a sit-down restaurant. Our food was above expectations, and the atmosphere was nicer than one might expect to find at a burger place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNRoadtripperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“This place has a wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed December 17, 2007

This place has a wonderful atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing