We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite up to par”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 1st Of Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1st Of Thai
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Faribault
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Webster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not quite up to par”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The place is very dated and dirty. The bathroom was so disgusting, it made me wonder what the kitchen was like. If I had seen this before we ordered, we would have left right away. I ordered no spice, my husband ordered spicy, and his was plain and mine was too hot. We had to trade our meals. Hmmm, really?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimber58Webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Food!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We love eating here, the food is very good! We usually get the dinner for 2, the egg rolls are the best! Service is very good, always give us refills of rice and drinks.Recommend to anyone who likes Thai food

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fairly New Asian restaurant in area”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good choice of Thai or Asian selections. Fresh and well cooked. Family run with good take out also. Casual atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here several times and have had great food and service every time. I recommend the egg rolls, spring rolls, and wontons as all great appetizer options (my wife and I always order 2 different appetizers before our meal). My favorite entrée is the Green Curry Soup (it is served spicy so let them know if you want it spicy or not and they will most likely ask you) My wife likes the stir fry dishes. Both dishes share a large bowl of white rice they bring, which is great with both. I have found the desserts were very good also. I hope you enjoy First of Thai as much as my wife and I do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wingmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great for Faribault”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have eaten here twice and really enjoyed the papaya salad. It was very authentic. My companion's food didn't look that great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1st Of Thai also viewed

 

Been to 1st Of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing