We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I thought this hotel wasn't bad. My room was clean and the beds were comfortable... My wife and I stayed here and both enjoyed our stay... If I am ever passing through here again I would come back and stay...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whattodonoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here in the past, mostly back when it was brand new, and read some reviews that made me a little nervous about having booked here before reading the reviews. It is not as bad as some have made it out to be, although I certainly wouldn't discount their experience as I was not there to refute it. However, when I arrived today to check in it looked like the same hotel, it was quiet and clean. The young lady at the front desk seemed a little under trained and unsure of herself, she asked for a credit card for billing. I asked if it was for incidentals since I had previously paid online through the AmericInn website and she got a little shaky in her voice when she answered me. She was also unaware I had brought my dog even though I indicated online I would be bringing her with. She was pleasant albeit nervous and unsure sounding when I questioned her about the billing and dog, but in all honesty she answered my questions and ultimately I can show I paid already so it's really not a big deal in the scheme of things. The room was clean and comfortable and everything was in working order, I really have no complaints as long as I don't pay twice for my stay and the breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeguard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

3 of us stayed in this hotel on our way to a music festival in MN on sept 5th we came in late and tired and were greeted by a super friendly staff. there was an older woman with salt and pepper hair and a young woman training. both were awesome!!!! the hotel was clean, quiet, and comfy. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Another good experience with AmericInn. The rooms are very quiet (as advertised) and I totally appreciate that. However, there was a cicada outside my window all night (not the hotel's fault!!). The bed/mattress was very comfortable which resulted in a very restful and good night's sleep. The breakfast was comparable to any other hotel I've visited. The only problem I had (broken lightbulb) was resolved quickly and with a smile. Great stay at a good hotel! While I did not use the pool or exercise room, they looked very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this AmericInn and at another in Owatonna,MN. This looked like a new hotel, and we were happy with the amenities overall. The rooms are large and nicely decorated, and the hotel was pet friendly. It had a very nice pool area with a hot tub and sauna. The free breakfast was also good. The Owatonna location needed some renovation and was about $15 more a night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yknot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Was looking for a place to stay while traveling through Faribault, MN and stopped in at this AmericInn at 11 am. Was greeted warmly and they had a very comfortable king room with jacuzzi available and I could check in right away. Not often can you find a hotel that will allow you to check in this early when the rooms are ready. Most places insist on waiting until 3 pm for check in. So, being to drop off my bags right away and get settle in was a nice perk. Enjoyed the sights and events I was attending in Faribault and it was a real joy to return back to such a clean and comfortable room each day. The morning breakfast selection was excellent. The hot items varied each day: eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast and egg buritos. Plus the other standard continental breakfast items including the hot waffle iron maker. Again, a great hot, fast breakfast to get your day started. Room was quite, no outside noise or other room noises could be heard. All the staff was courteous and greeted you each day. Free local newspapers and coffee bar was nice to enjoy. You can't go wrong staying at this AmericInn!

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi or suite rooms to have more space. There is no elevator at this hotel, so ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We bicycled from Mankato and had originally booked a standard king but staff allowed me to upgrade to a room with fireplace and hottub for a very modest price! In the morning, the staff allowed us to leave my panniers (luggage) with them and retrieve them later as there were very strong headwinds going back to Mankato. Rooms, as usual for AmericInns, were very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
11.9 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
135 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Owatonna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN

Address: 1801 Lavender Dr, Faribault, MN 55021-9269 (Formerly Hotel Faribault)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range: $97 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, Minnesota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Faribault hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool and fireplace. Wake up each morning to our free, hot breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The Boarders Inn & Suites in Faribault is conveniently located in Faribault, right next to the Faribault Golf and Country Club, and only minutes away from Cabela's and the Medford Outlet Mall. Faribault is the home of Shattuck-St. Mary's, known worldwide for its hockey and soccer programs, the 150 acre River Bend Nature Center, Legacy Golf Course, South Central College and State Academies for the Blind and Deaf. The hotel is adjacent to a snowmobile trail and the Sakatah State Bike Trail. There are 20 nearby fishing lakes and 40 parks within the city limits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Faribault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing