We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had not stayed at a Days Inn before - usually Super 8's...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Faribault

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Faribault
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    70
    44
    35
See reviews for
129
27
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Mo
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was the smallest hotel room I ever stayed in ... And with a dog and our bikes, we could hardly walk around the bed. Breakfast was mediocre. Did not use pool facilities. Would not give AAA discount so paid top dollar and $20 to boot for the dog. Other days inns we have used have only charged $10 or sometimes nothing for the dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I researched hotel online and tried to book online, but I wasn't able to because it did not work. I called the hotel and booked directly, I asked for an email confirmation, which I never received, I called back three more times and aasked for a confirmation, that I never received. I checked in the first thing I noticed on the receipt was a safe fee, I asked about it and they removed it.When I got to the room, I had to ask them to change my sheet and mattress pad because they had hairs all over the bed, very gross. Lots of corner dust as well.When I was checking out, I realized the second night rate was higher when I asked about it, her explanation was "the weekend rate is always higher" I explained to her that when I booked that was not explained, and when I checked in no one took the time to explain the rate difference. She asked me " what do you want me to do?" I asked her to change my rate to what I booked for, she told me she couldn't, I asked for her manager, she told me the GM would be out for a week, she called the Asst. GM, who basically told me because I signed the registration, I agreed to the rates, and it was my
fault. I was very upset at this point, I told him it was unacceptable. Eventually after much arguing her told the clerk to give me my money back.I couldn't believe the level of service. I would net stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sward3715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were impressed with the size and the quality of the rooms. Our room was very nice and great for 2 couples. The room was divided with a nice kitchenette so both couples had a little privacy. Nice large bathroom. Only complaint we had was the continental breakfast. SUNDAY morning 8:30 AM and No coffee for about an hour and when it did finally get made it was brown hot water, no flavor and no good! There wasn't coffee in the room, there was a coffee pot, cups and sweetner but no coffee. The food was ok. But the coffee was really frustrating!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We found the room small like others have said, but that was fine. We had no complaints at all. The desk service was good, room was clean, bed and bedding was good, plenty of tv channels, wi-fi was free and worked well, there was no smoking odor (a common complaint we have with budget hotels). We did not try the breakfast but my wife said it looked about average. All in all, this is as good as budget hotels get so that is why we give it a five rating. The AARP rate was $6 more than Super 8 and a few other area motels, but well worth the difference. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: This hotel is located next to the interstate with services and restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TL1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The front desk clerk, Tammy, absolutely knows what customer service is!! She went out of her to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Our room was clean, but the heater/ac made so much noise! It ran all night and was very loud. The pool area is nice. Breakfast is simple and fast. For one night, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMc_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
11.7 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
10.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Faribault

Property: Days Inn Faribault
Address: 1920 Cardinal Lane, Faribault, MN 55021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Faribault 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Days Inn is conveniently located on I-35 & Hwy 21, spacious indoor pool/whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and free HSIA. Minutes from Sakitah State Trail system, and 40 min from the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faribault Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing