We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value.. Will come back to this hotel the next time I'm in the area”
Review of Days Inn Faribault

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Faribault
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value.. Will come back to this hotel the next time I'm in the area”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms are spacious, have flat screen HDTVs, beds are comfy. Staff is very friendly. Indoor pool is great plus for kids. I really like the free continental breakfast this hotel serves. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruptiB, Manager at Days Inn Faribault, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us some great feedback! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    58
    70
    47
    37
See reviews for
135
29
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The service at the days inn in faribult,mn was excelent,esp the front desk guy jigar.I'm very satified with all the service and staff.clean room,pool are awesome,tv awesome,I would highly recomend this hotel to all my friends n family




  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewbuckhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My stay at the days inn in Faribault was excellent.
I have given 5 stars due to very kind and friendly staff.
Also would like to mention that the room was very very clean and smelled fresh.
The continental breakfast is great.
Enjoyed my stay here.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Faribault.

Room Tip: Choose the double queen deluxe room. It has all the Amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyces927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed Saturday & Sunday with my wife & 3 kids. We were in town for my wife's nephew's birthday celebration.

All of us had a great time especially the kids. They were in the pool & spa most of the time which was excellent.

We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which had all amenities that a family with kid needs.

The staff provided us with whatever we asked for like extra towels, blankets, pillows.

Room Tip: Highy recommed to get the deluxe room. $25 - $30 extra is worth the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwinE983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel a lot. Three to four days a week. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and conformable. Any time I have question or a concern they always respond quickly and professionally. Breakfast is out by 6:00 AM, one time when my wife joined me for the week she would go out for breakfast around 8:30 AM, she talked about the freshness of the rolls and milk. There are 3 other hotels in Faribault and I have stayed in all of them. I stay at Days Inn because they are helpful, friendly and they care

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were very very clean & smelled fresh.
The front desk staff is friendly & mostly answered my questions, which I liked.
The best part about this place is the swimming pool & hot tub which was actually hot.
From now on when I visit my parents I'll always stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsakaStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.4 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
16.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Faribault

Property: Days Inn Faribault
Address: 1920 Cardinal Ln, Faribault, MN 55021-7384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Faribault 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Days Inn is conveniently located on I-35 & Hwy 21, spacious indoor pool/whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and free HSIA. Minutes from Sakitah State Trail system, and 40 min from the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faribault Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing