We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for family stay. Nice pool & clean rooms. Friendly staff.”
Review of Days Inn Faribault

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Faribault
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed Saturday & Sunday with my wife & 3 kids. We were in town for my wife's nephew's birthday celebration.

All of us had a great time especially the kids. They were in the pool & spa most of the time which was excellent.

We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which had all amenities that a family with kid needs.

The staff provided us with whatever we asked for like extra towels, blankets, pillows.

Room Tip: Highy recommed to get the deluxe room. $25 - $30 extra is worth the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinE983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 300 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel a lot. Three to four days a week. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and conformable. Any time I have question or a concern they always respond quickly and professionally. Breakfast is out by 6:00 AM, one time when my wife joined me for the week she would go out for breakfast around 8:30 AM, she talked about the freshness of the rolls and milk. There are 3 other hotels in Faribault and I have stayed in all of them. I stay at Days Inn because they are helpful, friendly and they care

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were very very clean & smelled fresh.
The front desk staff is friendly & mostly answered my questions, which I liked.
The best part about this place is the swimming pool & hot tub which was actually hot.
From now on when I visit my parents I'll always stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsakaStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on Sat night, check in was very friendly and fast, I requested a smoking room and when got to the room I couldnt even tell it was a smoking room smelled very clean and the room was very clean, the pool area was clean and it was nice to have the people working there talk to you

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruptiB, Manager at Days Inn Faribault, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to keep our hotel looking great and clean. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

While the rooms were nice - the service was not. Breakfast was from 6:30-9:30 and when I went down at 8:00, most of the food was gone. Both coffee pots were empty and while one was done brewing, it was just sitting under the brewer. Another person and I had to put it together so we could have coffee. The woman at the front desk who it looked like was supposed to be in charge was talking with some women who were sitting in the breakfast room for a quite a while. She kept going back to talk to them whenever she wasn't needed at the desk.
The hotel is smoking so everthing smells like smoke. Our room was non-smoking and it was fine, but as soon as you stepped out in the hall, it smelled very strongly like smoke.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.4 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
139 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Owatonna
80 reviews
18.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Waseca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Faribault

Address: 1920 Cardinal Ln, Faribault, MN 55021-7384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Faribault 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Days Inn is conveniently located on I-35 & Hwy 21, spacious indoor pool/whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and free HSIA. Minutes from Sakitah State Trail system, and 40 min from the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faribault Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing