We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Faribault

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Faribault
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    53
    63
    39
    31
See reviews for
115
26
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STILLWATER
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was overpriced. The bed linens and sheets were full of holes, the room was dirty and never cleaned. The bathroom was a mess. Human hair remained in the sink and the toilet bowl looked like it had not been cleaned in two or three weeks. After some effort to ask, the bathroom was cleaned.

The owner and/or management of this facility places a very high priority on its profit margin. The desk clear was rude and only one house keeping person was on duty. When we checked in, four or five couples were waiting for their rooms to be minimally cleaned. This was at 4 PM in the afternoon, well after the check in time.

Overall, this hotel must be owned and operated by a republican. The management blows smoke up everyone's bottom and provides no services. Stay in this dump at your own risk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KEITH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARBORG
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is our third time visiting the Days Inn in Faribault this year. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and most importantly the beds are always comfortable. The only downside was the noise from the adjoining room one of the times we stayed on the weekend. Otherwise, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SHEILA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

The front desk lady was rude, the rooms were clean but VERY small, and it was way to expensive for the amentities we had. Will never stay again because of this experience. The continental breakfast was a disappointment, better to stay somewhere where you can get your money's worth. There are other hotels in faribault that I'm sure would've suited my needs, and I would've had a better nights sleep.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Faribault hotels

Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Rude, rude, rude. The place was filthy and the staff were rude. No hot water for morning shower. One of the lights in the room did not work. There was a sign on it from a previous guest and obviously ignored. Weak coffee and poor breakfast. Not worth the effort of eating. Mattresses were hard. Advertise best value under the sun...what a joke! Paid more to stay at Days Inn than I have at other hotels. Walls are paper thin. Could hear conversations in room next door. From this experience, I will NEVER stay at another Days Inn.

Room Tip: There is no good room. Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Faribault

Property: Days Inn Faribault
Address: 1920 Cardinal Ln, Faribault, MN 55021-7384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Faribault 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Days Inn is conveniently located on I-35 & Hwy 21, spacious indoor pool/whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and free HSIA. Minutes from Sakitah State Trail system, and 40 min from the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faribault Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing