We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value and friendly staff. Room well appointed and very clean. We have stayed here twice and found it nearly perfect. Anytime we have had questions about the local area the staff have helped us. I'd recommend this hotel to any family.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BaeMse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    81
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
210
40
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were at this hotel for a wedding and were very pleased with the staff, our room, breakfast, and the playground for the kids. Everything was very clean and in good repair. It was a very nice experience and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
271 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I loved everything about this place! I had a suite with a kitchenette, good sized living area, and bedroom. My view was of road construction but who cares, I was there to work. My room was clean, quiet, and restaurants were nearby. My only complaint was just one treadmill in the exercise room. Otherwise, great place!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

My daughter started school close to this hotel earlier this year and saw this hotel was highly rated. Tried it several times after hearing other parents say they recommend GrandStay. It's the same problems every time we stay there - literally the worst maid service I've seen (dirty towels and toenail clippings on the floor), rooms that are literally five feet from cars parking, and dishes left in the dishwasher (GrandStay claims they do this to ensure the dishes are clean...I don't like doing dishes, much less when I walk into a hotel room). They only put one soap for the entire bathroom and never even replenished it for a 3 night stay despite us using it for the sink and shower. We've also asked not to be put on the first floor since it's so close to the parking lot, but they continued to do it and refused to move us to another room.

Customer service seems to be the furthest thing from mind. When I complained to the asst. mgr., Kerry, she seemed to take personal offense. I'm a Hilton Diamond Elite guest and would never experience this attitude. I really wish Hilton would build a property in Faribault and hope they are listening. If GrandStay can do well there, Hilton would rule!

Room Tip: Avoid GrandStay, Better hotels that appreciate your business in Burnsville
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Llama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Perfect for a business overnight. Large suite w/two flat screens, kitchenette if needed, and well lit bathroom. Breakfast was very good and location is right off the interstate (take the northern exit, it's closer.) Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: King suite was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boltsnnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times - very nice hotel - lots of room - clean - very nice beds - friendly staff - not too bad of a discount breakfast ... now for the down side out of my 3 stays on two I had nose problems. Once I was placed next to the elevator which was very loud. And another time (just last night) a large diesel truck backed in right below my window (room 210) in the handicapped space. at 5:30AM the truck was started and warmed up for 30 minutes until 6AM. This vibrated me awake and I could smell faint exhaust. As I complained later I was told they often parked there so they could access the electrical outlet for the cooling on the truck.

Very nice hotel but if you want to sleep avoid rooms beside the elevator and watch out for the "Heggies Pizza" Truck parked out front - if so avoid room 210 (and those above and below)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank El_Terribleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Clean, comfortable, room not far from Minneapolis. Decent breakfast. Reasonable price. Basically, a 2 bedroom furnished apartment for an entire family to stay together.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stretchhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Address: 1500 20th Street NW, Faribault, MN 55021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing