We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Hutchinson House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$95
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Owatonna)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
138
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousfrench bulldoggreat hostsheated floor in the bathroomfood preferenceswalking distance to downtownother guestsgreat weekendprivate batholaf collegegreat conversationfabulous stayan easy drivemain levelspent two nightsprivate screened in porchbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 142 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My ex fiancée and I are trying to figure things out in our relationship. With every days stresses and trial we needed to do something just for us! Everything about the 2 days we spent at the Hutchinson House was perfect! Tami was awesome! She knew all the right places to go and things to do in town and everybody knew her and thought she was a wonderful person. Which she is. Her breakfasts were 5 star meals! From the beauty of the house, to the cleanly ness and hospitality, couldn't ask for better! I would most definitely recommend it to any couple wanting to get away from lives trials and tributes! O yeah, almost forgot about the Butler! He is AWESOME!!!!!!! Thank you Tami and hope we will stay again! Lance and Joanne......

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxerchamp601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This B&B is lovely. The owner was so accomodating to our odd schedule. This home is beautiful, rooms/bathrooms very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We had a wonderful overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful reunion weekend with friends in this charming B&B, just a short drive from the Twin Cities. The warmth and hospitality of owners Tami and Doug (and their very entertaining dog Butler) made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The main floor offers lots of comfortable space for conversing over a glass of wine. The bedrooms are large with private bathrooms. The women in our group also got massages from a local massage therapist that came to the house. Oh, and I can't forget to mention breakfast . . . wow, fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We picked this B&B and Faribault because of the owners and we wanted to take a road trip to Faribault. The B&B was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Tami and Doug know Faribault history and what to do in town. We had a great time and the best part was sitting on the main floor of the B&B with my girlfriends, sipping wine and catching up. The home is gorgeous and very comfortable. Rooms were darling and beds were fantastic. I would go again.
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality, Tami, Doug and Butler

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pao222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at B & B's for the past 30 years, so it seemed only fitting that family would stay at the Hutchinson House in Faribault to celebrate his life in the town he grew up in. The house was all dolled up for Halloween- and what a house it is! The hosts Tami and Doug were easy going and engaging, the rooms terrific and clean, and oh the food; we were stuffed with a wonderful variety (Don't worry Tami, I won't give away the secret of the cranberry juice.) And lest I forget, there is a special Butler! We could not have been more pleased with the whole experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews