We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay on our cross country trip.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Fairmont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Fairmont
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice stay on our cross country trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We traveled with our 9 year old grandson on a two week cross country trip. My grandson, really liked staying in the Comfort Inns, so we attempted to find one if at all possible. This hotel was clean, had a nice size room and bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean, and very well lit (which we found important, after staying in others that were not!). Perkins restaurant was across the street and a great place to eat. Breakfast, as in the other comfort inns, was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smile29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
On such a long journey, we are glad you found our Comfort Inn! All of our staff strives to provide friendly services all through the entire hotel. We want to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay.
I am glad you enjoyed our free continental breakfast and our pool area!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and pleasant comments on such a long trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice room: non smoking king size bed, flat screen HD TV, microwave, fridge
Nice bathroom - reasonable shower water pressure, but a leaky sink
Noise from children in connecting room
Both Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn provide free hot breakfast, but chose the Comfort Inn over next door Hampton Inn because of a more reasonable room price

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Bob B.,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Hope you had a safe trip back to Virgina Beach, VA.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip. Made the reservation earlier in the day on my smartphone. Upon arrival,I asked to switch rooms, to a room with a view of the parking lot so I could keep an eye on my bike. No problem. Helpful,friendly staff. Clean room. I would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MartiniWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for the five star review! You must travel a lot as we noticed that you have written 78 reviews. We are very glad to hear that our staff accommodated your room change request and we liked that your using your smart phone and everything is working well for you.

Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your trips on your motorcycle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arrived in the early afternoon and were greeted by the friendly front desk clerk. Our room was big and very clean. The TV worked great, with lots of channels. The bed was very comfortable with multiple pillows which I like. Breakfast was good, with sausage and eggs, yogurt, and all the usual amenities. The breakfast attendant made sure everything was well stocked. The hotel is quiet, we didn't hear any hall noise of any kind. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We pride ourselves on having a great staff and a well maintained property! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that all of our future guests have the same great experience! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a great place to stay on our way back from out west. It was very clean, modern and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. There are restaurants not too far away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Great reviews like yours make it a pleasure to share when we go over reviews with the staff! We hope you to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent one night traveling through. The hotel was just off interstate 90, it was foggy and pouring rain. We were checked in by the nicest lady, who gave us some good tips about the area. We had an excellent meal at a nearby restaurant. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We rested well. The bath was nice with a good shower. The hotel is two stories with no elevator, so if steps are a problem, stay downstairs. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so choose accordingly. Small breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

All was great except the comfort of the beds left something to be desired and breakfast was "ok". Staff was friendly and rooms were clean!! I would stay again and would recommend as well! Overall, it was a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fairmont

Property: Quality Inn Fairmont
Address: 2225 N State St, Fairmont, MN 56031-3634 (Formerly Comfort Inn Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Fairmont 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your hard-earned money at our Quality Inn(R) hotel in Fairmont near Fairmont Opera House. Our Fairmont hotel is near several popular Minnesota attractions, including: Martin County Fairgrounds Livingston Log Cabin Martin County Historical Society Pioneer Museum Fairmont Raceway Heritage Acres Historical Park Families will enjoy the beaches and picnic areas complete with grills, playgrounds and more. Golfers can take advantage of the two 18-hole championship golf courses nearby. Snowmobiling opportunities are in the vicinity as well. Enjoy our Value Qs and amenities like: Free hot breakfast, Indoor heated pool & whirlpool, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Copy and fax machines. At our Fairmont hotel, you can expect friendly and responsive staff, as well as room amenities like premium bedding, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Fairmont hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing