We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A good Holiday Inn and exactly what you'd expect from this chain. Front desk staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and decent. Pool area was nice. And the hotel restaurant makes an awesome bloody mary.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms don't have a window to the outside. Choose wisely based on what's important...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about the property and our staff! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Obviously, there are Limited choices when staying in Fairmont. This holiday inn is more expensive than it should be because of the limited choices. The first room was humid ,smelled like pool chlorine and we were awakened at 1:30 by yelling intoxicated guys. Second room was small but ok. The brown carpet and rooms need a refresh. If you can, stay in Mankato.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear rosemary c,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn on the first night of a three week road trip. The room was fine, had a typically average in room, noisy air conditioner. Room was clean and comfortable. A little noisy in the morning with a delivery truck for the restaurant.

The restaurant / bar on the premises was good and made for an easy meal at night.

Room Tip: I'd get something not facing the highway. The truck for the restaurant delivered on that side of...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by the morning food delivery truck. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this to our attention as we have already been in touch with then to adjust the schedule so that others are not impacted as you were. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was traveling through Minnesota on business and stayed here. It is not bad but not worth the price. Maybe the hotel is in the middle of the upgrading process, but the price should reflect that. It is nice there is a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel. The service I experienced that night was not good. Very Slow, the bartenders seemed like they were not in the mood to be there. The food was good though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you. We are pleased that our property served as an adequate place for you to stop and rest during your travels on through Minnesota. It is disappointing however to hear about the low level of service you experienced while dining at our on-site restaurant. This is unacceptable as each of our valued guests should feel welcomed and engaged by our restaurant staff and I apologize you did not experience this. While we are happy you enjoyed your dinner, we know your experience could have been better. Again, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope the rest of your travels went smoothly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here back in April (2013), Grandma lives in the area & we decided to stay here instead of our normal spot in Blue Earth. We thought the kids would enjoy the pool area here better. We were right, they have a nice kiddie pool for our little guy and the big pool for the older kids. I would recommend a pool-side room. We were just a few steps away but it was still quiet in our room. The breakfast at the Green Mill was good but it took a long time to get the food. Much better service for our evening meal. We'll be back in the fall for another stay!

Room Tip: Get a pool-side room if you have kids! Otherwise it will be a long walk down the corridors
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisinSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your past stay with us! We are thrilled to hear our property was convenient for you while visiting your Grandmother and it is awesome that your kids were able to take advantage of our indoor poor area, especially the kiddie pool! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we eagerly await your return visit this fall! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I stayed three nights here over the July Fourth holiday. We weren't in the room all that much but it was comfortable enough and clean enough. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean (which is the most important to me), and there were plenty of towels for the four of us. I used the fitness facility which had its own air conditioning system and my daughters used the pool and hottub which they thought were great. We ate twice in the on-site restaurant (The Green Mill which I reviewed separately) and the access points to the hotel were very nicely positioned. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, I have no complaints other than the rate was a little higher than I would have liked to have paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelrose971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for the review and we are so happy you were able to spend the 4th weekend with us! It is a pleasure reading your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the pool area and found your guest room to be comfortable for everyone in your party. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope that you will decide to return so we can host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to stay when driving from Minneapolis to Sioux Falls when your travel day doesn't allow you to drive 5 hours in one day. 2.5 hours from Mpls and 2 hours from Sioux Falls. Staff at front desk was very nice and helpful. Green Mill restaurant had friendly servers and was packed for a Tuesday night with business travelers. Room was clean, beds were comfy, shower was hot and had great water pressure. Looks like it is an older hotel but with the renovation it is hard to tell. Didn't use the pool area but it is HUGE and would be a great place for a family to stay. Even has rooms that have sliding glass doors to the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesmobilepc1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you! It is great to hear you received a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival and that your found our property to suite your needs well after traveling for many hours. We are happy that you appreciate our new renovations as we have just recently completed the construction phase! Again, thanks for sharing your positive experience and we hope to host you again if ever back in the Fairmont area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
2.4 mi away
Highland Court Motel
Highland Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Fairmont
2 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fairmont

Address: 1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $145 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fairmont 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn-Fairmont is nestled within a pleasant, charming community. A day's drive from either the Black Hills or Chicago makes it a convenient stop for travelers across the Midwest. Our hotel offers very nice guestrooms with upgraded Duve bedding, a nice work space in every room and all rooms have 32” flat screen TVs. Our Executive Kings and Suites offer refrigerators and microwaves. We have a large indoor pool area to ensure that everyone will have room to relax poolside and enjoy the heated pool, whirlpool and our one foot deep kiddie pool. Take in some family fun in our arcade or enjoy some free activities like foosball or ping pong. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. We have WIFI throughout the hotel so you can stay connected anywhere on the property. No matter what meal of the day, you will find out Green Mill Restaurant and bar a great place to gather with friends, family or co-workers for a great dining experience. Our guests can take advantage of our Kids Eat Free program and is you’re interested in just staying in room service is always an option. There's always plenty of seasonal activity around Fairmont. Summer fun includes boating, sailing, water-skiing, wind-surfing, swimming and fishing on the chain of five lakes. In the winter you can take in renting an ice fishing house or do some snowmobiling, country skiing or just hitting the sledding hills. The Holiday Inn is located at the intersection of I-90 and Highway 15 so we are very easy to find. We hope that you travel safe and we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing