We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Clean”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here on our way to Wisconsin. The staff is awesome, the resteraunt is very good. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. I was so impressed walking through the Hotel and noticing how clean it was everywhere. And the beds were so comfortable, I usually do not sleep good on the road but had no problem here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and for the nice four star review. We are very proud of our staff and it’s great to hear that your room was clean, comfortable and service was awesome. We strive to accomplish this for every guest every day so we are glad to hear your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jason Subbert – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
36
11
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Traveling cross country I chose this hotel for one of my overnights. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. I requested a room by the door as I was traveling with pets and it's easier to get their stuff in and out that way. I got exactly what I requested which was great. My only slight issue was that the hotel door to the parking lot was not secure. The keyed entry was apparently broken. I pointed this out to the front desk and I think he came to check on it but it was a Sunday and must've been a bigger maintenance issue than he could fix. Overall the room seemed recently updated. Nice tiled shower, not just a kit. Comfortable king bed. Small refrigerator and microwave. Nice couch too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakelady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the review and for staying with us. Great to hear that you will plan on staying with us again when you are back in our area. Wanted to let you know that our entrance door was fixed the next morning and all of doors are secured. Thanks again for staying with us!

Jason Subbert – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

It looks like there are a couple of options across the street that provide a much newer option. This looks to me like one of the big "Holi-Dome" hotels from the 70's. They have updated the exterior & done their best to keep the old interior in good shape but the bottom line is that this is just an old hotel. No major complaints. This is probably the cheaper place to stay of the hotels in this area so if you are on a budget OR are looking for an indoor pool for the kids, look here first. It was just okay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel was built with the family in mind. We have a large heated indoor pool, whirlpool and a wading pool for the little ones. We have an arcade and free ping pong and foosball. Our GreenMill Restaurant & Bar features “Kids 12 and under eat free” which is always great for families. We have been working hard to keep our property up to your expectations and we will continue to make improvements in the years to come. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Jason Subbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling to Rapid City. Conveniently located right off the freeway and everything you need to get back on the road quickly in the morning; gas stations and McDonalds. Room was fairly clean, the bathroom needed some more cleaning, but it was enough for one night to sleep and hit the road again. I wouldn't stay there for an extended stay, but was fine for passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lerikss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. Fairmont is half way between the Chicago area and Rapid City so we are glad that choose to stay with us on your way through this area. I appologize for the bathroom cleanliness problem and I will share your comments about cleanliness with our staff. We hope that when you travel through Fairmont again you will choose Holiday Inn.

Jason Subbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was obviously an older hotel. There was a nod at updating in the room, but lacking a closet the small standing armoir was sub par. The room was also lacking a luggage rack to put the suitcase on. Also missing was a small fridge to keep drinks and leftovers cold. The bathroom was obviously renovated. It was nicely appointed, but very tight. The toilet was strangely very low to the ground. Well/softened water was disappointing, but understandable. There was plenty of parking and we were able to park close to the room.

On a positive note, there was a very nice indoor pool/hot tub area, which we didn't get the chance to use. The restaurant attached to the hotel, The Green Mill, was excellent! Great food & great service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We have renovated all of our bathrooms and our guestsrooms will be done this fall. We do offer deluxe rooms and suites that have refridgerators & microwaves for guests that would like these services. I'm glad that you enjoyed our GreenMill Restaurnant. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Jason Subbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
453 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a fairly old property I think, the rooms have been up graded so are clean and comfortable, beds are the new HI standards. Be very careful when you book a room to be on the outside wall. I think nearly all inside rooms open to the large pool, which of course in the summer is packed, as are the hall ways with screaming kids. Can't blame them, they're kids and were cooped up in the car all day.
Grounds are well kept, this is a pet friendly hotel and several guest had their dogs, but there is no evidence at all outside, thanks for all the stoop and scoopers.
Take an evening walk out the back for a spectacular firefly show, if yur from the west, this is a treat.
This HI has no free breakfast, and the food and service in the Green Mill Restaurant that is part of the hotel was barely
OK

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MiguelitoyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Holiday Inn. We always appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to improve our services for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the fireflies and the landscaping around the hotel, also. Thank you also for your feedback on the restaurant food. We will pass on your comments to the restaurant team. We all take our guests' comments to heart and will use your feedback to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

After 9 hours plus drive from Rapid City SD,you check in a hotel and need a quiet sleep. I pick the wrong room (By the pool side) when I do my booking online.But that got fix very fast by the front desk staff (Change room).But everything in the room are very much dated.The WiFi not even work on my Ipad. If you are with AT&T or T mobile ,your cell phone may not have service in some part of the hotel rooms.
The GREAT STAFF is the one that working in the hotel bar. He really MAKE MY DAY! with such a low standard of service.Food are very average too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamIam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel and restaurant. We are happy to hear our staff was able to get you the room you wanted and take great care of you in the restaurant. That means a lot. We are so sorry you experienced problems with our free WiFi. Please accept our apologies that it didn't work properly for you. We will take your comments to heart and work to improve the areas you mentioned. Please come back and see us when you are in Fairmont again so we can show you how we improve with your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fairmont

Property: Holiday Inn Fairmont
Address: 1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fairmont 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn-Fairmont is nestled within a pleasant, charming community. A day's drive from either the Black Hills or Chicago makes it a convenient stop for travelers across the Midwest. Our hotel offers very nice guestrooms with upgraded Duve bedding, a nice work space in every room and all rooms have 32” flat screen TVs. Our Executive Kings and Suites offer refrigerators and microwaves. We have a large indoor pool area to ensure that everyone will have room to relax poolside and enjoy the heated pool, whirlpool and our one foot deep kiddie pool. Take in some family fun in our arcade or enjoy some free activities like foosball or ping pong. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. We have WIFI throughout the hotel so you can stay connected anywhere on the property. No matter what meal of the day, you will find out Green Mill Restaurant and bar a great place to gather with friends, family or co-workers for a great dining experience. Our guests can take advantage of our Kids Eat Free program and is you’re interested in just staying in room service is always an option. There's always plenty of seasonal activity around Fairmont. Summer fun includes boating, sailing, water-skiing, wind-surfing, swimming and fishing on the chain of five lakes. In the winter you can take in renting an ice fishing house or do some snowmobiling, country skiing or just hitting the sledding hills. The Holiday Inn is located at the intersection of I-90 and Highway 15 so we are very easy to find. We hope that you travel safe and we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing