We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent service on a packed Friday night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Channel Inn

Channel Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Fairmont
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent service on a packed Friday night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived at the Channel Inn on Friday night at 6 pm with a group of 7. One group member had called earlier to get reservations and was told we didn't need them. This was not good advice. We were able to snag a table that had been emptied but not actually cleaned. The service was as fast as they could go given the fact that they were packed with people and not much room to maneuver. The burgers were good, and the Rueben balls appetizer was great. The fries and onion rings were your average frozen variety. We were advised by our local friends to order a burger as the other menu choices were unremarkable. We did get drink refills, but a bit late in the game. Overall, not impressive but not bad. They do have a dock so if you are on one of Fairmont's 5 lakes and want something to eat, this would be a good choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobkatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Renovations!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you are in Fairmont you must go by for a cheeseburger or chicken strips or fried shrimp! The patio on Hall Lake has been expanded and has huge umbrellas over the table and the atmosphere is great. Inside renovated too but there is only so much you can do to that structure - eat outside on the lake!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSH80634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, iowa
2 reviews
“not what it once was”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

this was the staple in fairmont for many years . the remodel looks great but the food is lacking. for many years we would take friends to this nice little place on the lake and have great burgers. something has changed its not the good old channel inn burger or the western burger as it once was. i am not sure but i think they have changed their hamburger. not as juicy as it once was. sad wont be back untill something changes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Repeat of other reviews- Excellent Lakeside setting & Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Smaller restaurant with charming wood interior overlooking lake. Actually sits over waters edge. Had a burger and it was excellent per its reputation. Service was good. Was there at late mid-day lunch time. Seemed popular with the locals.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shakmanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Dine and drink by the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great atmosphere eating on the patio right at the edge of the lake. Friendly service, amazing food. A "must stop" in southern Minnesota.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAPSmusicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Channel Inn also viewed

 

Been to Channel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing