We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I only used the computer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fairmont
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I only used the computer”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I only stopped here to use the computer due to a very bad experience with the Super 8 in Worthington, MN. Sara, Front Office Manager, was very accommodating in letting me use their public computer. Sara was very friendly and I would recommend staying here rather than in Worthington, MN. Thank you Sara for your help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandTresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad to hear that Sara did a great job getting you all taken care of. I will share your kind words with her.

Travel safe and we will see you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    45
    24
    11
See reviews for
66
38
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Reserved handicap accessible room. Rooms under construction and no handicap accessible rooms available. One desk clerk was polite, two others extremely rude. Blamed us for reserving online and not calling the directly. Very dissappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDaxDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I am so sorry that we did not have a handicap room available for you. You had one reserved and we should have had it for you. Worse yet our staff didn't accommodate you and that is unacceptable. I have sent you a personal message in hope to get to talk with you about this to gain as much information about what happened as possible. We have to use this as a training moment and that is what we will do to ensure that nothing like this happens again.

I apologize again for not getting what you reserved and needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairmont hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
22.1 mi away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
182 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Property: Super 8 Fairmont
Address: 1200 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a location with easy on/off access? No need to look any further. The Super 8 in Fairmont MN, The City of Lakes, is located off exit 102 on Interstate 90. Everything you need is off of this exit, from hotel rooms to restaurants to added attractions. This Super 8 has exactly what you're looking for. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we offer the amenities needed for all travelers. Our guest rooms are well appointed and include free wireless high speed internet, hair dryers and complimentary continental breakfast. We offer a large parking lot that can accommodate large trucks and trailers. Enjoy the surrounding amenities such as golf, fishing or boating. Need to relieve some of the work day stress? Ask about our local fitness center. There you'll find all of the exercise equipment needed to get in that workout. No need to get in the car and head out to dinner, we have 3 restaurants within walking distance of our front door. Our staff looks forward to serving you. We'll see you along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super Eight
Fairmont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing