We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Stay”
Review of Super 8 Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fairmont
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice room at an affordable price... Very close to the hotel where the wedding was held. However, the room smelled like body odor. I was concerned at first about the bedding, but the bedding appeared clean... We did not stay long enough to use the fitness center, pool, or breakfast, so I cannot comment on those things.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please know we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean and well maintained environment! Thank you for bringing the odor to our attention and I will work with our maintenance staff to fix that issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We pulled into this Super 8 from I-90 during an unexpected early winter storm and they accommodated the 3 of us and our little poodles with no questions asked. We really appreciated the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear you were able to make it to our hotel during the storm! Please keep us in mind the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, Director of Sales at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BeatriceJean
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, Director of Sales at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
22.1 mi away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Highland Court Motel
Highland Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Fairmont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 1200 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a location with easy on/off access? No need to look any further. The Super 8 in Fairmont MN, The City of Lakes, is located off exit 102 on Interstate 90. Everything you need is off of this exit, from hotel rooms to restaurants to added attractions. This Super 8 has exactly what you're looking for. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we offer the amenities needed for all travelers. Our guest rooms are well appointed and include free wireless high speed internet, hair dryers and complimentary continental breakfast. We offer a large parking lot that can accommodate large trucks and trailers. Enjoy the surrounding amenities such as golf, fishing or boating. Need to relieve some of the work day stress? Ask about our local fitness center. There you'll find all of the exercise equipment needed to get in that workout. No need to get in the car and head out to dinner, we have 3 restaurants within walking distance of our front door. Our staff looks forward to serving you. We'll see you along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super Eight
Fairmont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing