We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Super 8 Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fairmont
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Basic stay for a reasonable price. Rug had recently been washed, according to the management, so it was still a bit damp to walk on and remained so throughout our overnight stay. Desk top had not been wiped; I did so with a cloth from the bathroom. Breakfast supplies were spotty--no cereal. To be fair, the group ahead of us basically stripped the bfast room of supplies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review. I am very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your standards completely, but we appreciate you bringing these very important issues to management attention. Please know that we take our guests comments very seriously and our management team has already followed up with this issue and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 204 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Foley
1
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TPImanager, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kisten H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews. I also liked how the management replied to each review. The front desk fella Anthony was soooooo pleasant and helpful! OMG! They do not have an elevator and my mother recently had knee surgery, he saw her with the cart of bags and offered to carry them up the stairs. He repeatedly said he would be here all night and if we needed anything to please give him a call. So this location has a keeper! He is a great front desk employee! The lobby and hallways are well kept and appear to be recently updated. Everything is very clean. Our room was so welcoming. The room is spotless, there is a refrigerator and microwave and I love the single serve coffee. The beds actually have duvet covers! The room seems small because there are 2chairs and a table plus the appliances and a dresser but man o man it sure is nice! We are hotel snobs and this is just what the doctor ordered after a long day on the road! They have breakfast here as well and seem to be accomadating a construction crew who leaves early. I am just so pleased! We would definetly recommend this particular Super8 if you need a place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have certainly shared with our entire team of associates! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and found your guest room to be comfortable and clean for you to enjoy. We hope the rest of your travels went safely and smoothly. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont08, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
22.1 mi away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Highland Court Motel
Highland Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Fairmont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 1200 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a location with easy on/off access? No need to look any further. The Super 8 in Fairmont MN, The City of Lakes, is located off exit 102 on Interstate 90. Everything you need is off of this exit, from hotel rooms to restaurants to added attractions. This Super 8 has exactly what you're looking for. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we offer the amenities needed for all travelers. Our guest rooms are well appointed and include free wireless high speed internet, hair dryers and complimentary continental breakfast. We offer a large parking lot that can accommodate large trucks and trailers. Enjoy the surrounding amenities such as golf, fishing or boating. Need to relieve some of the work day stress? Ask about our local fitness center. There you'll find all of the exercise equipment needed to get in that workout. No need to get in the car and head out to dinner, we have 3 restaurants within walking distance of our front door. Our staff looks forward to serving you. We'll see you along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super Eight
Fairmont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing