We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better choice than Perkins”

Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better choice than Perkins”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were thankful that there was another choice for a late dinner besides Perkins. This Minnesota chain restaurant is attached to the Holiday Inn, they have a good tap beer selection and the food and service were just fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helena Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Thank you for the review, it has been a while since your past visit would appreciate any feedback on any of our changes in efforts of a better dining experience. look forward to a visit in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
206 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Bison Burgers and Beer to Die for”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is a locals hangout with great bison burgers cooked rare/medium rare to perfection. Also, some good local brews. Pleasant attentive service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hct1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Thank you for the review, have you visited us again since then. always appreciate the feedback and hope you enjoy your experience the next time as much as the first. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Memorial Day”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stopped numerous times through the years while traveling. We always have fairly good service, and the food is adequate. If you are on I90 and close to Fairmont, this is your best choice, just off the interstate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTWindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Thank you for the review and letting other travelers now we are open every holiday, we will definitely be here for you in the future as well should you be traveling on I-90 again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the first stop on our 2 week trip and we were so pleasantly surprised by the Green Mill! We hesitated stopping in as sometimes 'the hotel restaurant' isn't very special. Our visit was around noon and the bartender suggested a couple delicious beers. When we asked about boneless wings she said try the Diablo sauce and it was wonderful!! Not too hot but full of flavor. A great start to our trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathybruceToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Thank you for giving us a try during your travels. We are very glad you were please with your stop. Those Diablo wing of course are still a favorite on the menu and will defiantly be here if your able stop and visit us in your future travels. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food for every tastebud!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Whatever you may be craving can be found at the Green Mill! We like to eat in the bar area, it's more of a social atmosphere. The tower of wings is a must for an appetizer, but they also have great fondu and chicken nachos! The "pop over" is a nice treat that has been with the restaurant before they were the "Green Mill". Order one after the restaurant side closes and you might get it Free!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenMillFairmont, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and sharing with everyone your past visit with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing