We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minnesota Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Minnesota Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight and got a room on the third floor. Clean, friendly fairly new hotel. Loved the shower, no tub room. The room was quiet and the king size bed as comfortable as ever. Asked the front desk for a burger place recommendation. Channel Inn was great and awesome view of the lake at sunset. Warm cookies and a dip in the Jacuzzi topped off the night. Very nice breakfast selection to get us going in the morning. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Stephen R.,

What a great review. Thank you for appreciating our Minnesota Hospitality. It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel and got to see some of what Fairmont a unique place to visit. Thanks for staying with us and for taking them time to let others know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
70
46
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

In the region for business and stayed one night. Staff were very polite and accommodating and the hotel was very clean and quiet. Room was well appointed and the bathroom and shower were very nice. Located close to dining choices from fast food to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Randall W.,

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like the Hospitality exit in Fairmont. We have lot so good choice for eating and fun things to do in our "City of Lakes". Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is the nicest in town. We always stay here when visiting family. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and usually a good breakfast. We usually request the top floor as it gets noisy on weekends when families stay with children and they are running through the hallways. Typical.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Robert,

Thank you for the four star review and for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn when you come to the Fairmont area. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staff was pleasant and helpful. The were rooms clean and nice, but the room felt a little cramped. I like to open windows but the room window on the second floor did not open and cooling system took a while to kick in. Our second time staying here, the first time had a room on the ground floor and that room seemed nicer for some reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Jeffery S.,

Thank you for the four star review and for staying with us. Our staff takes great pride in the Hospitality that we provide. It's always nice to hear guests appreciation.

Concerning your comments on the room sizes I wanted to let you know that we have two different types of rooms. We have rooms with two queen sized beds and rooms with one queen sized bed. The rooms with two beds are a little bigger than the rooms with one bed.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff at this hotel is the best! Rooms are small (typical for Hampton) and the price is a little on the high side, but the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Daryl,

Thank you for five star review and or staying with us. I was so glad to hear about your great experience and how good of job our staff did for. We are very proud of our great team and I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you when your back in the area.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Front desk and housekeeping staff was GREAT. Very friendly. Clean and lovely hotel. Great price for everything you get! Was here to celebrate my daughters 13th birthday and they loved the pool. The breakfast was yummy and had a lot of things to choose from. Everything was clean and looked great, from the lobby to the room. Everything was Great!! Had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place in Fairmont.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Happy 13th Birthday to your daughter. We are honored that you choose our hotel to become an official teenager. Thanks for the great review and kind words. We will share you review with our great staff.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is our preferred place to stay when we visit in Fairmont. We have stayed at other hotels but this is by far the most accommodating, friendly, and cleanest. The rates are in line with most hotels but with our AARP discount it is very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate your business and we invite you come stay with us again when you travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.8 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Property: Hampton Inn Fairmont
Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing