We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
moundsview, United States
1 review
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Hampton chain is one of my favorites. I have certain high expectations of them and they met every one. I found it to be quaint and very family friendly. There are not refrigerators in every room here but the staff was very accommodating and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and are pleased that you found our property here in Fairmont to be quiet and comfortable for you to enjoy. We hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    52
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
76
48
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was nice and up to date and the accommodations were nice. The hotel price was over priced for sure especially if there was a breakfast included. I felt the breakfast was just heated up and served and did not taste very well. The other items were good. Not accommodating for someone with food allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here with our two dogs during our travels for one night. Dogs were gladly accepted - $25 (for both the dogs) but they gave us a special dog "pack" for each dog that was put together by a local young girl and her grandmother and I believe $10-15 of the charge was given to a local shelter so it was all good :) The hotel seemed a but pricey (likely as were were walk ins) but hotels are more expensive in summer. This is simpley a stopover hotel/area as there isn't much nearby. Free breakfast in the morning was great and we enjoyed it - staff also gave out "breakfast to go" packs to customers leaving early in the morning who couldn't stay for breakfast. Service was actually really great at this hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the review and we truly appreciate the 5 star rating! We are so happy that your stay with your two dogs went smoothly and that you found our team of associates to be friendly and accommodating. It is our goal to provide “Outrageous Guest Service”. Thanks again and we hope to see you again if ever back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great - typical Hampton. VERY conveniently located right near I-90, and easy drive to town (a few blocks away) or the Wal Mart across the freeway. Small town friendliness! Personal attention! Breakfast was not quite up to par for a Hampton, but good nonetheless, with hot food, too. We always feel at home in a Hampton - very consistent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are very fortunate to be located in such an ideal location here in Fairmont – and are pleased you agree! We love to hear that you feel at home when staying with us as this is one of our ultimate goals; to ensure our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn and look forward to seeing you again if every in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a good choice for business travel, I stayed in a single room which was clean and nicely decorated if a little small.
The hotel is well maintained and the staff friendly, breakfast was OK and pretty much standard for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnacle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our property to be well maintained and our team of associates to be friendly and accommodating. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was friendly and the facility is in very good shape overall. Fitness center is small but nice equipment. Quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Did not hear neighbors through the wall as previously reported. Would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you! You mentioned some important factors when choosing a place to stay and we appreciate the 5 star review. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

And interesting room arrangement, cozy but everything you need without wasted space. Walls were thin such that a normal phone conversation could be easily heard through the wall. Cloud 9 beds are always a good sleep!

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room next to unoccupied rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbus_OhioRandy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
21.9 mi away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
209 reviews
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Property: Hampton Inn Fairmont
Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing