We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was friendly and the facility is in very good shape overall. Fitness center is small but nice equipment. Quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Did not hear neighbors through the wall as previously reported. Would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you! You mentioned some important factors when choosing a place to stay and we appreciate the 5 star review. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 220 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

And interesting room arrangement, cozy but everything you need without wasted space. Walls were thin such that a normal phone conversation could be easily heard through the wall. Cloud 9 beds are always a good sleep!

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room next to unoccupied rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus_OhioRandy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise, service was great. And room was awesome. Cleanest room I have ever stayed in. I used the fitness room and everything worked and so clean. Just want you need when staying out beautiful room and a great rest!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable guest rooms to enjoy while staying with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I must agree with previous reviewers about the small room size. However, the place is clean and the pool and work-out areas are much nicer than other Hamptons. And, even with a five night stay I did not find the small room to be an issue, just different. The place makes up for it in other ways. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Papers and water always available. I would stay here again if in the area. As for places to eat, do not miss the Bean Town Grill, the only place to dine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the four star review. I enjoyed hearing about your stay and I’m glad that you enjoyed our service. Since you mentioned room size I just wanted travelers to know that we a variety of different rooms that are different sizes. We have rooms with One Queen Bed, rooms with two Queen beds that are larger and Deluxe rooms that offer microwaves/refrigerators and even two room Family Suites. Just ask the Front Desk what type of room may work best for your needs. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fairmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place has turned me into a Hampton Inn fan for life! I was making a long road trip by myself from Michigan to Seattle, WA. 2500 miles! My first day...I drove for 14 hours and pulled off in Fairmont, MN to stop for the night. I quickly found the Hampton Inn. I arrived late and was treated amazingly by the kind woman at the desk. She had family in Seattle and could suggest where I should stop the next 2 nights...and I did (at Hampton Inn's!). The best part.....after a long day in the car my body was aching (I'm not as young as the last time I made this drive...10 years ago) and was desperate for a long soak in a bath tub. To my surprise, their hot tub/pool was open 24 hours! Perfection! I'd never stayed at a hotel before where this was the case. It wasn't the case at the next two Hampton Inn's I stayed in the following nights (which was slightly disappointing, but those driving days were shorter and I made it there in time for my soaks). Regardless, the Hampton Inn in Fairmont, MN is this girl's favorite hotel EVER! And if I make this drive again in another 10 years I will be sure to stay here! I only wish I lived closer. I'd make a special trip just for the 24 hour hot tub. And I firmly believe all Hampton Inn's should adopt this 24 hour hot tub idea. There's nothing better after a long day of travel than a good soak....and there's nothing worse than missing the cut off time and getting to your room and discovering that there's no bath tub either! Kudos Hampton Inn, Fairmont, MN......one day, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Wow, thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to Seattle safely. I’m glad that you enjoyed the late night soak in the hot tub and that Nancy did such a wonderful job taking care of you. We hope that you stay with us again when you drive through Minnesota. Hampton guest for life says it all!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

What can you say about Hamptons? This one was basically the same as every other Hampton everywhere.
It is probably the best choice in Fairmont. We were just passing through and it was a convenient stop off the highway and clean, comfortable, reasonable, with free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septemberfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the four star review. We are very proud of our Hampton and we where honored with a "Wall of Fame" award last quarter that Hampton gives out to the top 10% of the Brand. Our staff does a great job and we are very pleased to read about your comments.

Thanks again for choosing Hampton and we look forward to seeing you back in Fairmont soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

They thought of everything! Room was immaculate. Service was top notch. Breakfast was great. You don't have to stay in a dump to stay with your dog. Free Internet, great heating and cooling system, great lighting and big flat screen tvs with every station you could want! Beds and pillows were dreamy!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the five star rating. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests get clean comfortable rooms and great service. It's very nice to hear positive feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.2 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
2.2 mi away
Highland Court Motel
Highland Court Motel
#1 of 2 in Fairmont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $143 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing