We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in Fairmont!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Fairmont!”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn this week and really loved it. The rooms were so nice and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was AMAZING!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaGo2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you so much for stay with us and for the nice review. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests get clean comfortable rooms and great service. I will share your nice comments with them. Thank you for Choosing Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    52
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
47
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Quiet location. Desk attendants are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Pool and hot tub are clean. Exercise room, pool, and computer room are available 24 hours. Convenience is the best adjective to use. Access to a place to eat is limited but delivery of a full menu of items is available. Hot cookies every evening for a snack.

Room Tip: Three floors are all accessable by elevator. I stayed on back side with restful farm fields for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShipDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words on tripadvisor. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like our staff did a great job for you. I will share your comments with them as they love hearing feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn and we invite you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was nice, but fouled up their records and charged the wrong credit card. The price was excessive. I stayed the following night in Minneapolis for less. Room was seemingly clean. Generally a new facility. Area is a "foodies" desert, not a decent restaurant to be found. Barking dog in nearby unit was annoying.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picky1Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a review. I am disappointed that we had an error with your charges. I trust that you got everything taken care of as I was not contacted by you to resolve. I was glad to hear that your room was clean and I apologize for another guests dog annoying you.

Fairmont has about 25 restaurants and I was saddened to hear that you didn’t find a good place to eat. If your travels bring you back to Fairmont please ask our staff for some recommendations as we do have nice restaurants in the area. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I wrote a review for the Holiday Inn across the street so if you're comparing you can check that out also. Stayed here this week and here is what I can tell you. If you've stayed at Hamptons before then you expect certain things. Soft comfy bed, well kept furnishings, clean and consistent. This does all that. However all but a couple of Hampton Inns I have stayed in had a mini fridge and microwave. Rooms here do not. I asked and was told only the "family suite" does. I didn't need three beds, so no fridge for me. The rooms are also smaller than the average Hampton. So much that they don't have any king beds, it's all queen beds even in a single room. However, that being said, the room itself is clean, relatively modern, with I'd guess 37" flatscreens and all the good channels. Bathroom (at least in this room #300) is an enclosed shower not a bathtub with a curtain. Sink area is small but is the modern counter height so it can't be too old. Carpets are in good shape and there's no scary funk in the corners (signs of poor cleaning) as there was at the Holiday Inn. For a short stay in this town this is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Engineer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and for the complete review. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean rooms and comfortable amenities to help them rest and recharge for the next day. We appreciate getting the opportunity to serve you and invite you back again if your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Room was wonderful. The ladies at checkin were great. Suggested a great place to eat dinner and even gave us a coupon to use.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clara1kattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for the nice review. I will share your nice comments with our staff. We are very proud of the nice job that our staff does. The GreenMill and Perkins restaurants across the street do a nice job and I will let the managers know that you had a good experience. Thank you for staying with us and please call Hampton Inn again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Clean with a nice staff. Everything was as expected and overall a great Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukilteomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have a clean, comfortable place to relax and recharge for the next day. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and invite you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Clean, modern, quiet. Stayed overnight between two travel days. Already booked for my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crushr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments on your stay and are glad to hear you are paying us the great compliment of returning for another visit. Travel safely and thanks again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairmont

Property: Hampton Inn Fairmont
Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031-3958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn is very excited to have you as our guest. We offer great service and all of the amenities that you expect from Hampton. Our clean comfortable guestrooms offer 37" flat screen TVs, upgraded bedding and wonderful bath amenities. To help you stay connected our rooms offer either high speed wireless internet or you can plug into a DSL landline connection. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. The pool/whirlpool area is open 24 hours a day so you can relax when you want to. Wake up in the morning to a great free breakfast. Our breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, juice, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and of course great coffee. Our hotel offers a nice meeting room that can accommodate up to 18 people comfortably. Fairmont is a wonderful community with five lakes. If you are traveling for business or leisure you will find nice restaurants, good city amenities and some of the finest people around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing