We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Place to stay in Eveleth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Eveleth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Eveleth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eveleth
Certificate of Excellence
Little Falls, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE Place to stay in Eveleth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the best Super 8 that I've ever seen and I've seen my share! The fireplace lends a homey ambiance to the lobby and the antiques only add to that charm. The pool was enjoyed by our son and my hubby said the whirlpool and sauna were great as well. Our room was comfortable and spacious with a microwave and a fridge. It was decorated for Christmas and our stay was one of the most comfortable that we've had in a while. The only thing that I didn't like was the design of the rooms. Immediately upon entering the room, the sink & counter are right there and are separate from the rest of the bathroom. I prefer a bathroom w/ a sink next to the toilet. Who wants to open a door & THEN wash your hands?! However, given that everything else was perfect, I'm willing to overlook this design flaw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laproffrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    125
    44
    19
    16
See reviews for
191
72
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My time here was very enjoyable.(2 months) The motel staff is great. They do the little things that makes your stay more pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay here and looking foward to coming back this spring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this super8 4 or 5 times when we are up in that neck of the woods. Paula and her staff are all smiles when we arrive. The staff is helpful and always there to open the door when your have a full load.The rooms we have been in are always very clean.Their lobby is great to relax in or you can have a nice swim,suna or hottub.Are favorite Hotel to stay at whrn we arw in Eveleth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The BEST super 8 in the world!!!! I travel appx 250 days a year throughout North America, I've stayed at every hotel you can think of and they all pale in comparison to this place. Paula and Samantha are the very best!!!!!! 5 stars!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkittell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our stay was amazing, the staff was so helpful. The housekeepers went out of their way to assist us on more than one occasion and the breakfast was great. We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet. Very interesting lobby great antiques. The grounds were unbelievable so many pumpkins. This will be our hotel of choice for now on. This place is awesome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterbyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRESCOTT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel was very nice. Food each morning for breakfast was typical, but good. The rooms were very nice. All in all I would say it was one of the nicer places we have stayed, the only exception being that part of the hotel is still smoking and that permiates into the entire hotel (except our room).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eveleth
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eveleth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eveleth

Property: Super 8 Eveleth
Address: 1080 Industrial Park Drive, US Hwy 53, Eveleth, MN 55734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eveleth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eveleth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eveleth 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eveleth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eveleth Hotel Eveleth
Super Eight Eveleth
Eveleth Super 8
Eveleth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing