We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer.”
Review of Boathouse Brewery

Boathouse Brewery
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beer.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The brews from this brew house were really good. Had a smoked porter and Amber ale. Food was also great. I didn't have it but others inn my group had the walleye tacos and said they were wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goldylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    86
    38
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great beer and duck wings!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a good lunch here the day we arrived in Ely. Don't skip the duck wings, and order a beer flight!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good brew and food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Sampled an outstanding smoked porter. Lighter in color with a subtle smoked flavor. My wife enjoyed a blueberry blonde and loved it. I also had their version of an IPA which was nice. Food was very good. Especially the Randle which is a Reuben with some nice extras. We had our kids and their menu and food was solid. Very nice service with a very solid knowledge of their beer and menu. A nice lunch or dinner stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoundFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Insanely good duck wings”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Unfortunately I live a couple hours away. Just out for a Sunday drive but my husband and I will definitely make the drive again... just for the duck wings!! Bet the rest of the menu is good too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiriamElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Brilliant Brew and Burgers"”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Coming from a family of home brewers, we were pleased to come in from the cold and have a real hearty brew! The steak sandwich and bacon burger melted in our mouths. We will come back for an encore meal- clear from the Great Plains of Nebraska!!

Helpful?
Thank Medievalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Boathouse Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing