We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian”

Sir G's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Ely
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
445 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We enjoyed this italian. They seemed to do lots of take out orders too. Not expensive with pleasant staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    52
    33
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This came recommended by the Adventure Inn Motel. Nice place good service and good pizza. Don't order a medium to yourself unless you can eat a lot!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Ely”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here for years and neve ever been disappointed Cannolonni alla pana OMG upgrade to the Anti Pasta Salad another winner and the best get the cheese toast It is to die for

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanainfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pizza was good, but I have had better”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I come from a town that has exceptional pizza restaurants and this restaurant's pizza was good, but I have had better. The crust was thin and crispy and the toppings were adequate. Since there is no other pizza place in town - it is an acceptable place to eat. If back in Ely and wanting to eat pizza I would visit this restaurant again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusyMom1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza in Ely!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice little pizza place in town. Brings in a good crowd, but never seem to have to wait long. Good pizza and salad, we stop every time we are in Ely.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tami929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir G's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sir G's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing