We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & Cute”
Review of Daddy-O's Cafe - CLOSED

Daddy-O's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American
Description: A restaurant serving classic 1950's style burgers and malts/shakes. Also serving south of the border style items like tacos and monster size burritos. Check out the variety of ice cream, too - there's over 15 flavors! Daddy-O's has won Elk River's best burger for over two years in the Star News! We also accept checks.
Restaurant details
Description: A restaurant serving classic 1950's style burgers and malts/shakes. Also serving south of the border style items like tacos and monster size burritos. Check out the variety of ice cream, too - there's over 15 flavors! Daddy-O's has won Elk River's best burger for over two years in the Star News! We also accept checks.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun & Cute”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have been here a few times. It's a little pricey for food that is pretty much offered everywhere else. The service is usually good. The food is average. The ice cream is good but not something I would go out of my way for. The décor is fun! I love Elvis in the entry. The place has a good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Nostalgia”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've been going to Daddy-O's as long as they've been in Elk River (and before in Brooklyn Center). Our entire family absolutely LOVES the place. Great burgers, fries, salads and tacos (my daughter LOVES the "Three Tacos"). Fun food, fun people, reasonable prices, good service. I can't think of one thing we don't like. You can't go wrong by going to Daddy-O's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers, yum!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Best burger in town. We eat here every week. Staff is super friendly.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kornshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Love to have the 1950s experience here. Several family members love the burgers and shakes. I love the taco salad and quesadilla. Children's menu is a lot of food and a good value. We always bring visiting family and friends here and never leave disappointed.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kjb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Burgers and fries - oh, my!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great burgers, fries, onion rings. Also have huge mexican burritos, etc. Great old "soda shop" atmosphere. Play looped tapes of Andy Griffith, Leave it to Beaver, etc. Great nostalgia & the food ain't bad either!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy-O's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing