We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
75
79
45
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
79
45
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkkids eat freelazy riverwaterpark passesfun zonetoilet bowlhotel waterparkping pongstayed at the holiday innnice perkdouble tubeon site restaurantqueen suiteunderground parkingfront desk staffnice stayexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 245 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

LOVE THIS PLACE!! Kids love the waterpark and the place is so family friendly. We stay here alot and have never had a bad time yet in the 6 times we have stayed. Best water park they have in the state too and we should know as we have stayed in them all! A must see in Minnesota!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the Great review!!! We are excited to hear that out of all your waterpark experiences, ours was the BEST!!!

Hurry Back!

Thanks again,

Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I are on night 4 of a 6 night stay. We have never stayed here but after reading trip advisor and getting reviews from friends we booked here. I am very happy with almost very aspect of the trip. Food is good, Rooms are great, water park is awesome, staff are pleasant and attentive, arcade is okay but it could have less claw games and perhaps some non-riding or shooting arcade games like pinball or galaga. The only real issue IMHO is the lack of Wifi .. I make sure all the hotels I stay in have it and to not have it is a let down. It's supposed to be here but I have yet to find it!

We will definitely rebook however and come back as the good far outweighs the bad by 50 to 1.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate the insight. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our WiFi service, we have recently upgraded the speed of our service so I am surprised to hear there was an issue. I will look into the WiFi to ensure we are providing the best service possible. I am glad to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant.

Thank you again,

Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've stayed her multiple times and we continue to come back. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The waterpark is fun for kids all ages and is included in the room rate which is also a good value. The restaurant has excellent food and servers are always friendly. We will continue to return to this property and would recommend to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeterfan026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn and Wild Woods Waterpark! I am happy to see that our facilities and service keep you coming back. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent shopping trip to Albertville. We were absolutely amazed with how much fun we had at this hotel. We checked in very late and were thrilled that with our hotel membership we were able to arrange a late checkout-more time for the included water park. Thanks Mr. Desk clerk! Our kids range in age from 7-17 and had a great time in the water park. The rooms were comfy and clean and we never heard another person until morning. This is truly a hidden gem. For the cost, the comfort and amount of fun we had, we had wished that we had booked our whole stay here. Next time!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdWinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review, and Thank You for your loyalty with your membership in the Priority Club Rewards program! PC members do get to enjoy some extra perks such as extended check out times, and best of all, it's free to join!

It was great to hear the entire family enjoyed your visit, and next time please spend the entire vacation with us!!

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is our third time staying at this hotel, and it never has disappointed us. Nothing to complain about...The staff is very efficient, friendly, and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. There was a mini fridge, which was pleasent. The waterpark is lots of fun for my kids and my husband. The lifeguards ensure a safe time. Only comment is that they take a 15 minute break every 2 hours. I would like it if they had somewhere to sit outside. It is in a quiet location. There is a Super Target right across the street. Albertville Premium Outlet Mall is 10 minutes away, and there are several restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: There is an highway right beside the hotel. It isn't loud at night so you don't have to worry about asking for a room facing away from it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sn0w_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

First of all, Thank You for your continued patronage, we appreciate you coming back to see us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit. Your comment regarding outdoor seating is an excellent one that we will definitely look at for next summer, we do have some patio areas outside that could work for this.

Thank you again, and we will see you soon!
Sincerely,

Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews