We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Judge a Book by It's Cover - This place is good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mucho Loco

Mucho Loco
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Elk River
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
315 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Don't Judge a Book by It's Cover - This place is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

As I said in the title, don't judge this place from the exterior. We tried another place before this place on the same night, but that place didn't have any handicapped access (in 2013??? yep, I was confused as well) so we went to plan B. Plan B turned out to be an excellent choice. In fact, this place was very good! I thought the food here was outstanding. The service was prompt and again the food was so good that I would return to this place.

OK, the exterior of this place probably isn't the most inviting, but don't let that change your mind about dining at the restaurant. There were 9 of us and everyone commented on the quality of the food. This placed pleased 9 of us with a variety of dishes. I tried the margarita's and they were really good. Yes, my wife drove back to the hotel, however, everyone enjoyed their meal and this place is worth a second visit. Hope you enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 678855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mucho Loco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

They have a good menu. The food is good, the atmosphere is good, and the margaritas are very good. I never have any trouble finding something yummy to eat. I like the nice casual atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWolff49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

While the location and perhaps the atmosphere isn't all that great, it is certainly the best Mexican food in the Elk River/Otsego area. It is definitely a very good place to go for lunch. Good service, friendly staff. Good prices. Ya can't go wrong with that combination!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seems nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My Sister and I went here for lunch. The service is friendly and fast. Food is good and they give you good portions. The chips and dips are very good. We didn't have any drinks so I can't tell you how those are. I would go back, even if it's just for drinks and appitizers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The salsa and chips are really good and fresh. We ordered cheese sauce which was equally as good. Food is reasonable even for dinner. Good service. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho Loco also viewed

 

Been to Mucho Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing