We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN
Nearby Hotels
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
79
49
27
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
49
27
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrible customer servicespent two nightsthe breakfast areacomfortable bedsstay there againlobbyperkinswhirlpoolmotel
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We typically stick with Country Inn and Suites because they're very consistent and we can trust their cleanliness. This location was no exception and was a very nice hotel. Lobby was warm and inviting as always. Room was good - clean, comfortable and roomy enough for us and our two daughters. The breakfast is always outstanding. My kids love the make-your-own waffles and I love the fresh oatmeal and toppings. They always have a server available who is restocking food items continuously. The only thing that was disappointing for us at this location was the pool. The water seemed okay but the bottom was very worn and you could see patches of scum in certain areas. We cut our swim short and did not go back in. Other than the pool needing a deep cleaning, this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri S, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Sandy B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted that you found the room clean and comfortable and that you really enjoyed our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast. We are doing some maintenance on the pool this week, and we plan to repaint it in October. We hope that the indoor pool and whirlpool will exceed your expectations the next time you visit. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Cheri Singleton
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was great, helpful and had good attitudes. My family has stayed at the Elk River location for the past 4-5 years now. Good night sleep, with a good breakfast before departing. My family WILL return to this location next year.

Room Tip: Like any hotel, the 1st floor is the easiest, and closest to breakfast, and the top floor is probably the quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CycloneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri S, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

CycloneD,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and that you have chosen to stay with us year after year. We pride ourselves on comfortable rooms, a hearty breakfast, and friendly customer service. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Here’s to another five years of great fishing and more!

Sincerely,
Cheri Singleton
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The good - the staff is nice and our room and bathroom was clean. However, the extra blanket had seen better days and the air conditioning unit very, very noisy. The breakfast they serve is all preprepared including the egg "patties", and no one could tell me whether or not there was animal fat in the biscuits.They do have a waffle maker which is fun and there are a number of options to choose from. We came in one evening needing some plastic spoons and the staff was happy to help. They have a small business center with a computer and printer, but no scanner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamdeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri S, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Pam,

Thank you for your review and the detailed information you provided. We are glad that you found everything to be clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. I apologize for the loud HVAC unit and the worn blanket. As a result of your feedback, we are compiling information about all of the foods on our breakfast menu, to make it more easily accessible for guests who have questions or concerns. We hope that you will have an opportunity soon to stay with us again and see our improvements based on your feedback.

Sincerely,
Cheri Singleton
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have chosen to stay at this hotel for the past several years while visiting in the Elk River area. We have enjoyed the friendly front desk personnel, the plentiful breakfast, the clean rooms and great beds. We liked the suite arrangement...provided a lot of room. Check in/out was easy. Hallway carpeting seemed to be new. Will definitely plan to stay here during our next visit. We did not experience any of the problems of previous reviewer. If we had, we would have asked for a different room immediately. Most rooms do not have these problems, and hopefully they have been corrected by now!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri S, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Rose,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experiences staying with us. We are glad that you like the suites, and we appreciate that you notice the hard work of our Front Desk, Breakfast, and Housekeeping staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Elk River!

Sincerely,
Cheri Singleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed with our Carlson Points, we were told to ask for an upgrade which was not available. We were told we had an upgraded room already.
The paper in the bathroom was peeling. The carpet looked new but the AC was not working properly. The Bathroom door was not working. The knob would lock when you shut it and if no one was in the room the door would lock. You had to have someone in the room at all times to use the rest room. The shower/tub floor smelled as though someone had washed a dog. Judging from the stains, I believe that may be exactly what someone did and it was never washed out. I did do that myself. We reported the bathroom door problem to the front desk, we were told no maintenance was there till the next day. The next day after returning from our trip to downtown. The bathroom door was not fixed yet.
We relaxed in the hot tub, the pool only to have one of the lights in the pool come completely out of the fixture. When we told the front desk girl, she said what am I supposed to do about it. I believe if the fixture was completely out the girl should have emptied the pool instead of leaving a live connection open to the public. There were no towels in the pool area when we arrived.
During breakfast with one hour and 15 minutes remaining...the Jelly's were filled for over a half hour, when someone asked the aide about why there was no milk, no bisquits, no oatmeal, she said she would get some. 45 min later they were still empty...I cannot believe the attitude of the girl at the front desk. Nothing was taken care of and her "What am I supposed to do about it?" how nice...she also said that whatever the problem was it was not her responsibility to fix it...now granted we used Carlson Club points...but that means we spent a lot of money at the Carlson chain to get those points...free or not...this kind of service and conditions should not go on.
I am pretty sure the door on the bathroom was a problem for others staying there also but was not taken care of for who knows how long.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nipbvilledstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri S, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was less than acceptable. I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your stay with you further. Please feel free to contact me at CElkRiverMN@CarlsonRezidor.com or through the front desk at 763-241-6990. Thank you for your candid feedback, and we hope that you will stay with us and see how we have improved because of your feedback the next time your travels bring you to Elk River.

Sincerely,
Cheri Singleton
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews