We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay with good shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here 1 night on business. They use the community fitness center connected, but I did not get a chance to use it as it was closed sunday evening and did not open until 6AM Monday and I had an early meeting. Breakfast was typical Residence fashion, good, fresh selection. Shuttle service will pick you up at airport and take you to the Mall of America. Convenient restaurants close by a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 319 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently stayed here for a a weekend while visiting the Mall of America and taking a mini vacation. To start with the hotel is located just off the highway and very close driving distance to multiple restaurants and about 10min from the MOA. The cool part about the hotel is that it is connected to the Edina park which has a huge pool, children's activity area, and play area and gym. Something else to mention is that they are part of some huge delivery room service program that delivers AMAZING food for a small surcharge. The menu is close to 4 pages long and has nearly every food you can thing of. The best part is the food is actually really really good.

Back to the hotel itself. It is a little aged, and the hotel is in need of a renovation. The elevators are slow. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which gives you a sofa-bed in a living room and a separate bedroom with sliding divider (not super private by any means). There is a small kitchen with dishwasher, fridge and microwave. The room was comfortable. My kids, 6+9 were ok to sleep in the sofabed together and there is a TV in the living room and the bedroom which makes life easier.

There is the attached park which is $7 for kids, but the pool and fitness area is free. The cool thing about the pool is that its HUGE, nearly olympic. It also has floating toys, noodles, flippers. The only problem is when the Park is closed, there is no access to the pool for hotel guests. The breakfast is also very good with a large assortment of hot foods including eggs, bacon, potatoes, and waffles.

Overall, nice hotel for the right price. Its nothing fancy, but convenient for families with kids.

Room Tip: Try to get the two bedroom suite if you want some privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a great trip for my family. The front desk staff was wonderful. The breakfast and managers happy hour was more than we thought it would be. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The park that is attached was great for our daughter. I can only say all good things about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice. There is no gym. The "gym" is in the park next door and it is an indoor track with some machines sitting next to the track.
As with most Residence Inns the customer service was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice comfortable hotel. Big lobby area nice for relaxing during afternoon/evening. Good free breakfast to start the day. Room was nice, roomy. Bed very comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful. Also have a Hertz rental car office in the hotel, very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KampOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our second visit to the Residence Inn at Edina and we enjoyed this visit more than the first time. The rooms have been recently updated and it definately shows the minute you walk in the door. We chose the studio king and had a quiet and restful time. The location is so convenient and private with many townhomes and beautiful shopping so close by. The staff is very helpful and most eager to make your stay worthwhile. We have decided this will be our "urban cabin" when we visit the Twin Cities. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view of downtown Minneapolis from the 7th floor. The area is so lovely that I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earlene_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a little weekend getaway. The fact that there is a kitchen saved tons of money on eating out everyday. The double/double suite is situated in its own little cove which is amazing when you have three little ones and don't want to disturb others. The staff was amazingly friendly and accomdating. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netters1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
1.1 mi away
The Westin Edina Galleria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina

Address: 3400 Edinborough Way, Edina, MN 55435-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range: $112 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, we strive to incorporate comfort and value into our on-site guest services and amenities, and we make life easier for travelers by providing them with the following unique features. All of our Edina hotel's guest rooms are spacious suites that are complete with fully equipped kitchens including coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher, and cookware. Guests are welcome to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served each morning from 6:30-9:30 a.m., ss well as our complimentary General Manager’s reception offered Monday through Thursday evenings - which includes a varied menu of hot & cold food served with beer, wine, and soft drinks. We also offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout our hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. to anywhere within 5 miles, including the Mall of America (just 4 miles E of hotel) and the airport. There are voicemail and separate data ports for easy Internet access in every suite and we include a free “USA Today” newspaper available at the Front Desk. Our retail store open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please call today to find out how you can book your next getaway to Edina, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina Hotel Edina
Residence Inn Edina
Edina Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing