We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from ome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was the first hotel stay that I have ever been forced to in thanks to my property burning down and my insurance company sending me here. In the past Marriott has not been even in the top 10 hotels that I would ever take my business to - but my opinion has changed in a large part to the staff at this hotel.

The hotel has been undergoing a large renovation both inside and out and it shows. The front lobby is not something spectacular but it is very comfortable and inviting and very spacious there is lots of room to stretch out if you are tired of being in your room. Out back they recently put in a brand new fire pit with some nice chairs which makes for a nice place to hang out in the evenings - they even installed a gas grill to use if you so desire.

I will say the worst part of this hotel is its ongoing elevator battles - which they seem to always have someone here working to resolve the problem very quickly. None the less the elevators are painfully slow but I can't say the hotel hasn't or doesn't do their part to try and make the issue as small as possible.

The rooms are well appointed with nice finishes and plenty of outlets (a thing that drives me crazy in most hotel rooms now days). My 1 bedroom king suite was well laid out and quite sound proof since all the floors in between are concrete any sound that you might hear is barely audible. The suites have a nice wet bar with a glass cooktop - I was advised that the 2 bedroom has a complete stove but are hard to come by. Each room has new LCD tv's of descent size and quality.

The hotel is also great for kids - with probably the coolest indoor park that a kid (or adult) could ask for there is plenty of room for kids to stretch their legs regardless of whats going on outside.

But the thing about this hotel that has really made this place shine has been the staff. They all go above and beyond what I have experienced at all but a VERY small handful. The front desk staff is always polite and have gone out of their way to do tasks likely not listed in their job description including sending 30 page faxes and making plenty of photo copies.

The cleaning staff is always polite, friendly and more then accommodating for anything that you would like - even if you ask for 20 bottles of their Paul Mitchell hair products they will gladly give them to you with a smile and ask if they can get you anything else.

The staff that works the kitchen are the kindest folks - and you would never expect them to be. Upon checking in the staff found out my home had burned down - later that night we returned to find a basket with fresh baked cookies and fruit with a little note. At that second in my life having just lost everything that meant an so much to myself and my family that they may never fully understand.

If you are looking for a nice hotel with a group of people that you will think is your extended family I can guarantee you will enjoy your stay at this hotel.

Congratulations Marriott - your staff has won a customer for life.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 315 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

When looking for a place to stay with four children, we always know Residence Inn will welcome us
with open arms. This beautiful hotel is not far from The Mall of America and other wonderful places to visit in Minnesota. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent directions to wherever we wanted to go. The two bedroom suite was a perfect home away from home! We would definitely stay here again. (After our trip, our kids keep saying they want to move to Minnesota!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTCDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed a girls weekend at this hotel. Delicious, hot breakfast with plenty of choices to please everyone, but the room included a full size fridge for our snacks and wine. The staff was friendly each time we passed the desk but were not prompt in delivering more towels as they didn't write down the correct room. Close to the interstate, Mall of America, groceries, restaurants, Ikea, & boutique shopping, this was a great location. Our room had 2 beds and it was a but cramped at times, but overall very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised with this newly renovated hotel. Everything is clean & fresh and the hotel is surrounded by a large variety of shopping & restaurants. I was given a warm welcome by Tori at the front desk, who is a real treasure! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we came there for a family reunion and it was very pleasant the guy at the desk was very polite when we arrived. we made in just in time for breakfast which was good. i really loved the bed it was so comfortable to me. my kids really enjoy the playground, basketball area and the pool. i would definitelyb be back whenever i am in the area. the staff was wonderful also

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for 4 nites while visiting family. One bedroom sudio was roomy-two TV's, large bath, comfortable sofa and desk. Kitchen was really a tiny nook in a corner, but just fine for the limiting cooking that we did. Building is centrally located and next to an indoor park which looked to be an adventure for children. Breakfast was pretty standard, with some daily choices; weren't present for dinner. Staff were helpful and friendly. There was an onsite Hertz which might be handy, since there is shuttle service to the airport. The area looked to be safe and it was easy to walk outside. We liked the unit and the layout.

The only negative was a cold (!) shower after a 5 am wakeup call to catch an early morning flight. When we complained, we were told that if we had called to complain the water temp could havve been adjusted, but that wasn't something we thought about doing with limited time in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The new renovations are very nice. The room is very comfortable, bedding is great and noise level is non-existent here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is great - lots of choices. We weren't there for any of the evening events. The only downside to our stay was that we had to request extra towels each day. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, end room. Larger and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merle198360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
1.1 mi away
The Westin Edina Galleria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina

Address: 3400 Edinborough Way, Edina, MN 55435-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range: $104 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, we strive to incorporate comfort and value into our on-site guest services and amenities, and we make life easier for travelers by providing them with the following unique features. All of our Edina hotel's guest rooms are spacious suites that are complete with fully equipped kitchens including coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher, and cookware. Guests are welcome to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served each morning from 6:30-9:30 a.m., ss well as our complimentary General Manager’s reception offered Monday through Thursday evenings - which includes a varied menu of hot & cold food served with beer, wine, and soft drinks. We also offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout our hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. to anywhere within 5 miles, including the Mall of America (just 4 miles E of hotel) and the airport. There are voicemail and separate data ports for easy Internet access in every suite and we include a free “USA Today” newspaper available at the Front Desk. Our retail store open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please call today to find out how you can book your next getaway to Edina, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Edina Hotel Edina
Residence Inn Edina
Edina Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing