We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please build one closer to Roseville”

CRAVE American Kitchen & Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
CRAVE American Kitchen & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 101 Restaurants in Edina
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: France Avenue and 70th Street
Description: CRAVE American Kitchen & Sushi Bar is a fine dining restaurant that serves up a vibrant and diverse menu, fresh sushi and an award-winning wine list in a chic and energetic setting.
Roseville
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Please build one closer to Roseville”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great lunch place with excellent salads and flatbread pizzas but they are far from my house . So, if they are closer to you try this one out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    81
    49
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food great service!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ate here with my daughter and fell in love. The food here is divine and the service was incredible even at a very busy time. My daughter had sushi and it was the best she had ever had. My food was also incredible and fresh. They have a great menu with many choices to please. Will be returning often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Don't crave for a Bloody Mary”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We started off with a Bloody Mary at the bar. They use a pre-mix and it did not taste very good. The drink was garnished with a celery stick, olive, lime and a piece of meat. The latter was off putting because we are vegetarian. On the other hand the lunch was good and the service was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank amerbrit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Decor is Great. Go for a drink and look around and don't order any food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you are just meeting someone for a drink and want an impressive modern atmosphere, this is the place to go. If you want to order food here, you are on your own. We tried the Crave in the Galleria twice and once on the West End Shops. The food varied from tolerable to intolerable with one wonderful "wow". It's too inconsistent to stay a viable business. The owners certainly spent money on the look and the feel they wanted to convey, but they need better, more consistent chefs in their kitchen if they want to get the trendy and the foodies.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank awareofthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Business Lunch”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Fast service, good food and a fun atmosphere.

We had under 1 hour to enjoy lunch with a key client. We told the server we were in a bit of a hurry and they were fantastic in helping us order something fast, but very good. Bottomline a great experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRAVE American Kitchen & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to CRAVE American Kitchen & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing