We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Galleria”

Good Earth--Galleria
Reserve with OpenTable
Good Earth--Galleria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between France & Xerxes
Level Contributor
547 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“In the Galleria”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Needed a quick bite while we were in the Galleria mall. Went to the Good Earth and were told we should have phoned ahead because we were a party of 4 adults and 4 children. They would have to move tables around... Once we were finally seated we all thought the menu was outstanding. The heirloom tomato flatbread was delicious and the other entrees were excellent. Our server was a bit distracted and had to be reminded to bring various parts of our meal. Wish our review could have been based on the food alone....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    97
    42
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our GPS brought us to this restaurant by chance...and we are so thankful it did! Everything on the menu sounded appealing and the meals the 5 of us did order were fantastic - fresh, tasty, often organic and delicious. We arrived at 430pm and were sat right away but by 500pm, the place was quite packed. The atmosphere was comfortable and our table, spacious. Our server was attentive and efficient. One of the best places to eat in the area especially if you care about what you are putting into your body!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CopRasFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Earth Edina”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was in Edina on business and was close to this restaurant so we ate here many times. It was always delicious, healthy and fresh! Plus they have a great little patio area. It was a popular choice with us the entire two week stay!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyzmailbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Repeating the same order again and again”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Last night my husband and I again went to The Good Earth restaurant in the Galleria in Edina. Each month there are seasonal specials that highlight either unusual ingredients, or seasonal vegetables and fruit. Visit in the fall and be sure to order squash soup. Though the menu has a broad selection of both vegetarian and regular items my husband and I invariably go back to our "this is why we are here" selections: a bean burrito for him and the cashew chicken melt for me. We know these items are consistently delicious, are not going to be prepared at home, and will always leave us knowing that we will return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnamarie1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Dining Experience Of My Life.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I used to be a server, so I typically give waitstaff the benefit of the doubt in most circumstances. I will never, ever go back here after my experience, which really sucks because they really have the best burger I've ever had.
My friend and I wanted to grab a pre-movie bite, and so we stopped here. When we sat down, she was overcome by a coughing fit- each time she inhaled, she started choking. At first I stated laughing, but then I too started choking on some invisible, odorless thing. A few other people in the restaurant started doing the same thing!
The waitress came over, and calmly nodded to us as if to imply that she knew why we were all coughing, then walked away after I asked her to post haste get us some water. Once she returned, we drank the water and asked her, essentially, WTF? She goes, "Oh, yeah, I know. It's a special order to the kitchen, super hot peppers." I told her that it was a little outrageous, at which point she leaned over, got close to my face and said, "Well SHHHH! You don't want to make the other customer feel bad!"

Listen. When I get maced in a restaurant, someone is going to feel bad, and it most certainly will not be me. A couple of tips to Good Earth, if any of those folks are reading this:
-don't agree to service special orders unless you have an appropriate ventilation system, otherwise an entire restaurant will get pepper-sprayed. Literally.
-don't shush your patrons, unless its a table full of potty-mouthed teens, because you'll make them feel about as awkward as said teens.
-don't, then, take an inappropriately long amount of time to bring water AND dinner to your customers, forcing them to miss the previews of Magic Mike. Previews are my favorite part. Tipping a waitress $0.05 is not.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank es2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth--Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Good Earth--Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing