We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious fresh pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arezzo Ristorante

Arezzo Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Edina
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Delicious fresh pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

New restaurant find for us, and so glad! Really nice service - very attentive - with amazing food suggestions. Known for their fresh pasta, and we saw why. Awesome! Only drawback was tables very close together (subjected to other conversations I could have lived without). Partially our fault for not calling ahead, however. Food was worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siccag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We hosted my wife's birthday at Arezzo Ristorante and had a wonderful time. The atmosphere is warm and cozy, the setting is old world Italian, the food is exceptional. We had a group of 7 and every one left with a smile, as much from the restaurant as from the birthday party. We've been to Arezzo several times before and have had mostly great experiences. The weekends tend to be very crowded, a testament to it's good food and friendly service.

I personally enjoy being treated like family as opposed to the overly formal style of many places, it's my style and I'm sticking to it...I find that a relaxed atmosphere just enhances the food experience and lets me enjoy the experience as a whole. Our wait person, Andrea, had some great suggestions, especially for dessert which wound up being a moot point since Tiramisu was the chosen birthday cake....a great choice. Next time I'm looking forward to the chocolate souffle with dark melted chocolate....I am just crazy about chocolate.

My wife and I split the spinach with pears and goat cheese salad and the Burrata...both were wonderful. We also had two different pasta dishes which were very delicious. I finished off dinner with an espresso and a smile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hpeterpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friday Night Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

First, about reservations. We called on Wednesday for Friday and were told because of their small size they can't really promise a time but those who call ahead get seated before walk-ins, which we did. Tip - call ahead and go early. Got a cozy table for 2, close to others but found that to be a nice Friday night ambiance - everyone unwinding from the work week and coping with an endless winter this year. Ordered 2 glasses of the lowest price red wine and it was great. That immediately led us to wanting pasta. Had spinach fettucini with sausage and spaghetti carbonara and both were fresh, yummy, and perfect portion size. Also enjoyed the warm flatbread with olive oil. Boyfriend had a dessert of vanilla ice cream with espresso poured over it and loved it - a lot! Our server was very personable, knowledgeable, and seemed to enjoy his job. We had a Groupon and had no negative impact from that. Overall it was a delightful Friday night dinner and we'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MNAqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE
Our horrible experience started at the door. We made a reservation but the people who arrived after us who did NOT have a reservation (we overheard them say) were seated before us. The hostess then told us that it was their 12th anniversary party and they had $12 bottles of wine. However, when our server came she stated that because we had a Groupon we could not use it. A Groupon is, in essence, a gift card...so because we had a gift card we could not use it??? Horrible. We ordered a bottle of wine anyway only to wait 10+ minutes for it. Then, we ordered our food which came quickly (only positive) but my dish was horrible. Not even something I could stomach...I could not eat another bite. My husband's was mediocre. Now the worst part? Our server did not come back for 20+ minutes. Our water glass stayed empty and she did not come back once to ask if we needed anything. On top of that, she smelled SO strongly of perfume it was nauseating. Just HORRIBLE.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMN8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Could be better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went to Arezzo a couple nights ago, it was not busy, but it looked like no body was in charge. Our server was really informal and laugh, also with a dirty uniform, the food was good but we were expecting better service from this restaurant. No body seemed to care about us and other tables around. We had to ask for water many times. Arezzo could do better.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arezzo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Arezzo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing