We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for the Smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Edina Galleria
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A wonderful hotel. A Perfect stay in every way. Checkin was a breeze. We were given a room on a preferred floor. Free covered Parking is wonderful: Especially when it is windy and snowy in April. Parking is connected to the hotel with an underground tunnel.

Classy, upscale, well furnished room.To give an idea, the bedroom and bathroom space is a 50/50 split in the room: In other words, the bathroom is huge. The bathroom has an upscale tub with a separate standup (Westin patented) double headed shower.

As a Gold member we were given access to the member lounge. The lounge serves food in the evenings and for breakfast, very convenient. Lounge has large windows for wonderful views of the city.

And this Westin is attached via a walkway to the Edina Galleria mall. Hours of entertainment, great family hotel. Worth a repeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAGreenTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

AAGreenTech -

I'm always happy when I read about how we looked after one of our valued Starwood Preferred Guest members. It sounds like you really enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us - the amenities, the room and the shopping.

Come back and visit us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edina Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 444 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding this weekend. It was stunning. Clean rooms. Very spacious. The beds were fabulous! The staff were courteous. The dinner was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean the entire night. Well organized employees.
Thanks you
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank 2rppelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

2rppelke -

Thank you for the great review. I hope that now you've experienced the hotel you'll come back again for personal getaway soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband I stayed at the Westin Edina Galleria recently while visiting Minneapolis for a family wedding. We found the location of the hotel to be perfect. The hotel is very close to the airport and many places of interest, including the Galleria Mall which can be reached without venturing outside. The famous Mall of America is only 2.5 miles away. We found the hotel staff extremely gracious and helpful. Both our room and bath were modern, comfortable and spacious. The large shower, separate soaking tub and amazing bathrobes helped make our stay very relaxing. If you visit, be sure and ask about the Centennial Lakes Park and the Promenade which is only a block away. We exercised each of the three days of our stay along 1.5 miles of paved pathways which encircled a 10 acre lake. It is beautiful. Music was piped in along the pathway and there were also putting greens and paddle boats along the way. The wedding reception was held at the hotel and the food and drinks offered were of an excellent quality. McCormicks and Schmicks Restaurant and bar are accessible from the hotel lobby. You can also use the hotel's computer, at no cost, if you need to check in for your return flight home.

Room Tip: Check on line photos and call if you have questions. The staff are very helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Linda A -

Thank you so much for such a great review. It was gratifying to read that you enjoyed both the hotel facilities and the surrounding area. It sounds like you were certainly busy in addition to attending the wedding.

I hope that you'll have an opportunity to come back again and explore more all that we and the area have to offer.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Once again my stay was perfect!!

Upon arriving at the hotel i didn't have the room type i wanted. The girl that was working at the front desk was very quick on finding me the room type that i asked for when i was checking in. Even though she mentioned that the hotel was very busy, she was still able to upgraded me to a room with a king size bed which was on a high floor. Staff and service was once again A++. I had a problem with my in room safe and the maintenance tech was up in 2 mins and had it fixed in no time. Very impressed with the level of service and the speed.

To the management of the hotel the staff are world class don't change a thing your doing. Will stay each and every time i come to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

WorldTraveler2192 -

Welcome back and thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I know the associates will be happy to hear that they and the service the provided to you "was once again A++".

I can't promise that we won't change a thing before your next stay with us, but any changes we do implement will be ones to make us better. Please come back soon and let us know.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is modern, quiet and convenient to many attractions. The staff was helpful, happy and wanted to make sure we always had everything we needed. We had a room with King bed. It was nicely furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spooner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Spooner1 -

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed both the physical aspects of the property, along with the service provided to you by our associates.

I hope that we will again have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We live in DC and flew into Msp enroute for a funeral in South Dakota. We stayed the evening here and were pampered, delighted, and overcome with the pure excellence that his hotel provided to us and other customers. Employees were happy and ready to assist, the rooms were inviting and plush, the aura was spa-like.
We left Sunday morning to drive to South Dakota. It was Mother's Day. We were met in the lobby with muffins, water, juice, and mimosas. Another touch that sets this hotel apart from the others. Thank you, Westin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bybmckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

bybmckeon -

Thank you for such a great review of the property, it is very much appreciated. Though the occasion for your visit was solemn, I was happy to read that we were able to make you feel better when you left than when you arrived.

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our Mother's Day thank you before you left. Come back and stay with us again soon.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here on a girls' weekend. We figured staying right by Galleria and Southdale would be very convenient and we could just walk places as it would be a nice spring weekend. However, this April in Minnesota didn't participate as there was a snowstorm the Thursday before we arrived. It cleared up but was chilly so not too much walking. We were happy about the tunnel to Galleria!

The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool looked quite nice although we never had a chance to try it out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brontemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Brontemom -

I'm sorry to hear that the weather didn't cooperate during your recent stay. But it is a great excuse for you to organize another girls' weekend here at the hotel in the near future. We'd love to have you back and you can try out the pool this time.

Stay well.

Marc Faubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edina Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Price Range: $150 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing